We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am a regular” 5 of 5 stars
Review of com pho asia2

com pho asia2
221 cundles rd.e, unit #11 | l4m 6l5, Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Improve this listing
Ranked #89 of 407 Restaurants in Barrie
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Description: phone numer 705-792-6693
Restaurant details
Description: phone numer 705-792-6693
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“I am a regular”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Great Pho soup, always fresh and healthy choice. Not a fancy spot nor romantic, but good fresh flavours of the east. #45 to go is my personal favourite (ask for it spicey).

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Pho me!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

After living in Vietnam for 3 years, we are always searching for a good bowl of Pho! We were pleasantly surprised to find a decent bowl in Barrie! We had pho ga and pho tai...and would be happy to return. Would likely skip the fresh rolls as they were just so-so...

Great service!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Super Soup!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Healthy, fresh, tasty, cheap! Is the kind of quality food served here. Nothing fancy decor, service is fine, food is awesome if you like fresh flavours, and like the full feeling, without the I just ate burgers or pizza now I don't feel well feeling. This is not that kind of place. My girlfriend and I eat here on a regular basis, and also get take out for her son who loves it as well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Fresh Food at a Reasonable Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This was our first time having Vietnamese food and we really enjoyed it. We began with the fresh spring rolls wrapped in rice paper which we found bland. However, the grilled pork with vermicelli and stir fried beef, vegetable and rice noodles were very tasty. We also enjoyed the complimentary jasmine tea. The portions are large and our bill was under $30.

The restaurant is clean and basic. The service was efficient but not overly friendly. We will likely return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Honestly the best food in Barrie. Delicious and extremely affordable! I recommend this restaurant to anyone! Please do yourself a favor and check out this restaurant!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed com pho asia2 also viewed

 

Been to com pho asia2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage com pho asia2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.