We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Date Night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Il Buco Ristorante

Il Buco Ristorante
31 Dunlop Street East | #101, Barrie, Ontario, Canada (City Center)
+1 705-735-9595
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Il Buco Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 373 Restaurants in Barrie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: City Center
Cross street: Bayfield
Innisfil, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Date Night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I booked a date night here on a Wednesday night during the Barrielious event. The venue was very well laid out, candle lit and relaxing. The food was very well made and quite delicious. The service was friendly and timely. I would recommend Il Buco Ristorante, and plan to visit again soon.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    32
    9
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, service and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Visited during the Barrielious event on Sunday evening. The atmosphere was relaxing, the food was great. We had a party of six and all our meals were well prepared and presented. The service was spot on and the prices reasonable. I would recommend and will visit again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracebridge, Canada
1 review
“Best Authentic Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

My husband and I have had the pleasure of dining here 3 times in the last couple of months. We absolutely love the food, especially the roasted garlic dish. Each visit has exceeded our expectations. We cannot say enough about this restaurant and have recommend it to all our friends. The service is fabulous and the food is some of the best we have ever had. The dining room has a gorgeous view of the waterfront,and we cannot wait to experience the outdoor patio. From atmosphere to food II Buco is five star all the way!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Diners delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I went to dinner at this Restaurant for the first time after making reservations on line. The front entrance was not very welcoming but the interior decor, ambience, service and food quality more than made up for that shortcoming. We shared a roasted garlic appetizer and it was fantastic! My steak entree was cooked to perfection as was my wife's veal. Vegetables were perfectly done- not mushy...just right.
We would recommend this restaurant for sure.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“from dinner to dessert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

from the antipasti to dessert the special blackened salmon was the best i've had in four continents, the antipasti simple and fresh and the tartufo with a spot of cappuccino (i'll have to come back in the summer to sit on the patio where a cigar and a fine brandy would top the evening)
the atmosphere was clean and candles lit at every table was a very nice touch, good taste in cutlery to table cloths, well done...

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Buco Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Il Buco Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Buco Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.