We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tattinger's Restaurant

Tattinger's Restaurant
20 Fairview Road | Inside The Holiday Inn, Barrie, Ontario, Canada
705-722-0555 x 412
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 386 Restaurants in Barrie
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Description: located in the Holiday Inn Hotel
Wasaga Beach, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

My husband and I went to Tattingers for the first time for a family birthday dinner. The staff were amazing. The chef came in to the room we were in and told us about the buffet, and brought us to the buffet and told us what everything was, the food was delicious. The wait staff Jenny and Crystal, were wonderful. I would highly recommend going to this restaurant and we will definitely be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    31
    11
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Tattinger's Sunday Brunch-Incredible!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

With the help of Amber and Tattinger's Restaurant, we put together a Surprise birthday party for my mom's 75th. Tattinger's did an outstanding job, with the help of Amber who assured me everything would be perfect and it was! The front section was all set up with Reserved signs and they allowed us to bring in a few balloon bouquets. The Chef, Paul, came out several times to make sure everyone was enjoying the food and the service. Paul came out to meet with the 'birthday gal' and presented her with a gorgeous piece of cake on a lovely decorated plate. We couldn't have asked for better service! The Holiday Inn is my new "Go To" Sunday Brunch restaurant! The food was outstanding and the atmosphere of Tattinger's is just perfect. Great job Paul, Amber and Holiday Inn! A very memorable 75th Surprise Birthday Party had by all!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundridge, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Awesome Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Jenny was excellent with us for the breakfast buffet! It was a slower morning so we met everyone in the kitchen as well. Food was well stocked and a good assortment to choose from. We will definitely be back. It was the perfect end to our mini vacation!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innisfil, Ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

My husband & I went to Tatinger's for New Years Day Brunch Jan 1,2014 This was spur of the moment decision and we were very pleasantly surprised. The staff was very friendly and willing to answer any questions. The food was varied with breakfast and lunch selections.
They have a Friday night dinner of Prime Rib also.
We had a relaxing and pleasant New Years dinner.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food, fair prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have been to Tattinger's a few times for business lunches. Food is always good and service staff are polite and prompt.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tattinger's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tattinger's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tattinger's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.