We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Barrie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Barrie to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Barrie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Fairview Rd, Barrie, Ontario L4N 4P3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Flexibility & Breakfast!
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Barrie
North Bay, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Another wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Our yearly family reunion was another success. Thanks to Holiday Inn Barrie for once again going above and beyond. We met many new staff members, even being new they still provided service above and beyond. Savannah and Sandy front desk you both have excellent customer service, our check in was great. Our room once again met all our needs. Our grandkids enjoyed the pool both inside and outside.
We ate in Tattingers and thrilled to see our server Jenny. Met new Server Kristy. Once again awesome service, friendly smile, the grandkids love her. Food was plentiful, although we did miss fresh fruit on breakfast buffet, we have always had fresh strawberries and blueberries and this visit both mornings this was not seen. We saw a big difference in Breakfast Buffet, sparse. Most definitely missed the Prime Rib Buffet, but we were informed bigger and better menu is forthcoming. Thanks again Holiday Inn Barrie.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIBARIIE, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Barrie, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Than you so much for your kind review. We pride ourselves in the level of service that we offer here and are happy to hear that you had the chance to meet some of our newer staff. We look forward to seeing some familiar faces next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    87
    34
    22
    16
See reviews for
126
61
25
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

The service at this hotel was great! The front desk agent was very friendly and helpful. We asked for extra towels and housekeeping had them to us within minutes (faster service than I have seen in many luxury hotels). The kids loved the pool! In the past we have stayed at other hotels in Barrie, but this is by far the best one yet.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIBARIIE, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Barrie, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments! We were delighted to have you stay with us, and are glad that you enjoyed the pool. Prompt service is very important to us here, and are glad that our team was able to help you out as quick as possible. We look forward to your next visit at the Holiday Inn Barrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colborne, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. They were able to accommodate our party of five in one room which some hotels will not. We asked for a late check in and a cot to be added to the room and everything was ready for us when we arrived late and tired from a long trip.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvador, BA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Our business had a large event in Barrie and had multiple rooms at this hotel as well as a large meeting room. Everything went as planned and the friendly service from the staff were a plus to make our trip an enjoyable affair. Our company was pleased with this hotel and will be returning for future events.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

It was nice to get the family out of the house and out of the heat at the same time by having a little "weekend getaway" at this hotel. The night we stayed was pleasant, and the kids loved swimming in the massive outdoor pool!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I recently stayed in Barrie for a week and it was a great experience. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, location great and service was good.
Cheryl, the Group Sales Manager was fantastic! - Thank you for the extra effort.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Barrie on Business or Leisure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napanee, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel is in a great location , right off the 400. The buffet breakfast is decent. The beds were very comfortable as well as the pillows. There is free wifi, indoor & outdoor pool & hot tub. Good value. Restaurants close by including Tim Horton's and Mandarin. Good value.

Room Tip: If you stay in the older section you can have a patio or balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Barrie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Barrie

Address: 20 Fairview Rd, Barrie, Ontario L4N 4P3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Barrie
#3 Romantic Hotel in Barrie
#4 Family Hotel in Barrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Barrie 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our friendly team at the Holiday Inn Barrie wants to welcome you. We strive each and everyday to show our guests the true meaning of hospitality and we want you to feel right at home even before you make it to your comfortable & spacious guestroom. After a fun-filled day strolling around the historic unique shops of downtown Barrie or after a busy day at the office, we have amenities that will fit all your needs. A refreshing swim in our heated indoor pool and a relaxing hot tub or an invigorating work-out in our well-equipped fitness ctr. may be just what you need to top off your day at the Holiday Inn Barrie. However if you would simply rather stay and relax with us, enjoy a drink in our lounge or a delicious meal prepared and served in our Tattinger’s Restaurant. Holiday Inn Barrie wants you to start your day off right with a fresh cooked all you can eat Buffet Breakfast or menu selections. While your here with us keep in touch with your friends and family by using our fiber-optic internet services and our free wireless internet services. Whether its business or leisure, make the Holiday Inn Barrie your hotel of choice. We make sure each stay is a memorable one and you will not be disappointed! We’re easy to find right off highway #400 at Essa Road, #94.The Holiday Inn Is Your Home Away From Home, Great Hotels~Guests Love. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Barrie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel Barrie
Barrie Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Barrie Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Barrie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.