We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Fairview Rd, Barrie, Ontario L4N 4P3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Barrie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ajax, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Ski Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My family and I stayed at hotel to go on a ski trip close by. The employee were friendly and very helpful.....especially the breakfast staff in the restaraunt. My family and I will definitely retrun to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIBARIIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our full service hotel and hope you will visit us again soon at the Holiday Inn Barrie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    97
    36
    25
    16
See reviews for
129
62
28
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

evrything went extremely well; quick friendly checkin; clean well appointed room and bathroom and excellent room service on Tuesday night. Breakfast in the restaurant was extremely busy but I was able to order, get my food and get out within 30 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIBARIIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your review and we are glad to hear that you will be staying with us again the next time you are in our area. Our many repeat guests are very important to us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We had booked several rooms at the hotel in order to attend a family function. As Priority Club members, we will normally book a Holiday Inn when we travel and so we've experienced a number of different ones. I would say this stay was average, nothing exceptional but nothing negative either.

We were provided good service and the rooms while basic, were clean. The bed was very comfortable and despite a few noisy guests using the hallway during the night, we had a good night's sleep.

For dinner during our stay we went to the Mandarin next door which is within walking distance and was excellent!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIBARIIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We appreciate your continued patronage and for taking the time to review our property. We hope to have you back as a guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I am hosting a Elton John / Elvis / Neil Diamond charity event on June 14th at the Ferndale Banquette Hall for the Down Syndrome Association of Simcoe County.
These men have donated their time to perform to help raise money for this great cause.
I phoned all hotels in Barrie and the Holiday Inn was the only hotel that gave us a special rate for this night.
Thank you Charlene for all your help and offering these rooms for a fantastic rate.
Plus this hotel is very clean and the employees are so pleasant and helpful. They have a great Resturant and buffet as well.
I have lived in this area for 20 years and have always had friends stay here and they loved it.
Thanks again for helping us make this charity event a success.
Lynn

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIBARIIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We are glad you group was able to stay with us during their visit to Barrie,ON. It sounds like we were able to meet all of your expectations and we hope to have them return on their next visit so we can exceed them again, and again, and again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Bend, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I stay frequent,y here for business. Always a great experience. This particular time I went for a bachelor party and like always the service was amazing. Amanda who was at the front desk who I believe has been promoted gave exceptional service. We had a great weekend and will return soon. She was very knowledgeable about the hotel and the clients. She went above and beyond as usual.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIBARIIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
It is always nice to hear how well our guests are treated by our associates and we focus on training them to provide each guest with an exceptional stay. We are glad you were able to stay with us during your trip to Barrie,ON. It sounds like we were able to meet all of your expectations and we hope to have you return on your next visit so we can exceed them again, and again, and again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I was there with my family last weekend and I along with my family had a wonderful stay. My kids and we all enjoyed everything about the hotel. The staff was great, polite, professional. The food was great as well.

I will go again to this hotel.. Thanks to the team and I hope to see you all soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIBARIIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
We appreciate you leaving feedback on your stay at the Holiday Inn Barrie hotel. Your comments allow other travellers to know that when they choose the Holiday Inn, they “are” making the right choice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at the hotel last weekend as a weekebd get away. The experience was fantastic, from the personalized touch by the employees at check-in to our quiet diner in the Restaurant. Everything about our stay was fantastic! We will definitely go back again when travelling in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIBARIIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
We are excited to hear that the Holiday Inn Barrie hotel never fails to exceed your expectations. A great stay is good, however to hear that we exceeded on product and service lets us know that we are right where we want to be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 20 Fairview Rd, Barrie, Ontario L4N 4P3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Barrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel and Conference Centre welcomes you to Barrie, Ontario. The Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel and Conference Centre is a recently renovated hotel with 161 guest rooms, large indoor swimming pool, fitness centre, hot tub, business centre and Tattinger's Restaurant & Lounge. The Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel and Conference Centre is located in the central part of Barrie Ontario, close to the business district, entertainment, great shopping, and near-by restaurants. The Holiday Inn is located directly off Highway 400, at Essa Rd. exit, #89. The hotel is located right beside the Mandarin Restaurant in Barrie Ontario. If you are traveling from Pearson Airport we are an hour drive North on Highway 400. Tattinger's Restaurant is located right on property where kids under 12 eat free when applicable. This full service restaurant serves a full breakfast, lunch and dinner. On Sundays you will delight in a delectable Brunch Buffet from 11am until 2pm. The Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Centre offers a "sleep-in" Sunday special to all guests who wish to extend their check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel Barrie
Barrie Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.