We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good online Rates” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites to your Saves list
Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   81 Hart Drive, Barrie, Ontario L4N 5M3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Barrie
Cambridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good online Rates”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

Front Desk very freindly . ,so was all the other staff .room clean bed was bug free,
The room heat was set at 65 f when we came in .Should be only 68 ,It took a couple of hourse to warm it up to 70f. ,And the heater fans wee a liite loud. But my wife was snoring so load that it didn,t matter! Stayed in 3 different motels In Barrie so far the best.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    78
    30
    22
    26
See reviews for
52
96
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

Our room was very bright and clean, no complaints there, however, we chose this hotel over another based of having a breakfast buffet rather than a continental breakfast. It was a continental breakfast buffet, consisting mostly of bagels and fruit (in a small crowded busy space). As well, one vending machine not working, the other out of water. Small complaints, but feel like they added up for us.

'no' recommendation due to price considering the above, and availability of other options

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010

We bought the weekend special and we got free upgrade hot breakfast. The room is very clean and the staffs are very friendly. We booked through Monte Carlo Inns website to make sure we get the room with the jacuzzi in the centre instead of the half jacuzzi at the corner. We love the jacuzzi very much and we used it once in the morning and once in the evening. The view from the window is fantastic. The room is exactly as advertised. Though the hotel is next to the highway, we couldn't hear any noise at all. The hot breakfast is wonderful and we are super full and satisfied after the breakfast. We will definitely come back again and again!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

Recently stayed at this place for two nights.

Pros: Most of the staff was polite and friendly; even the waiter at the restaurant that waited on us at 10 in the evening, then waited on us again at 6 am for breakfast (I'd be grouchy as hale with that kind of schedule!). The room was kept very clean, and the beds were bedbug free (novel!). Also, free breakfast until 10am; and they don't bat an eyelash over people that roll out of bed and sit down wearing a hoodie pulled over her eyes and pajama bottoms.

Cons: The "high speed wireless internet" they boast about on their site is a joke. Sure it was wireless, but it runs like dial-up circa 1997. The bathroom light switch also turns on the VERY LOUD exhaust, with no way to shut off the exhaust and just have the light. Stepping in to the bathroom is like stepping in to an airplane hangar. The lady who checked us out was incredibly grumpy. Their restaurant's food was nothing to write home about. Everything there is smothered in shredded carrots and fiberous leeks. Not to mention it's overpriced. Bad coffee, too, but that's not surprising.

All in all? Decent place and location is close enough to lots of restaurants and the downtown area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2010

My husband & I booked this hotel for a night we decided to spend in Barrie. My first time booking online and I was very pleased with the hotel. The people were friendly, it was very clean and had great ammenities. Would definately use them again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

I was very happy with my entire stay at the Monte Carlo. The staff was pleasent and the rooms were a breath of fresh air in comparison to the other hotels in the neighbourhood. I was given a King Size suite that included a a really good breakfast.
I had a meal in teh restaurant and was very happy with the service and the food.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

Stayed at this hotel while visiting someone in Barrie. Upon arrival, the staff were very courteous and friendly, even after running into a few glitches on our part. The appearance of this hotel was very nice. The room... what can I say! We never spend more than we have to so having a room with a jacuzzi and big piers, and a fireplace was awesome! Sure if you want to point out every little thing the molding was cracked in one spot, and yea, there was a hair in the tub, but honestly, does that really affect the quality of your stay? Everything else was spotless! The bed was soooo comfortable, i wanted to take it home!!
The cons; the breakfast was not so great, average, but just kinda drab. And room service is cut off at 11pm! Also, we had a room by the pool, and during the day it was a bit noisy. At night however, you could hear a pin drop. Kinda made late night romance feel like we were back at the parents place... ;P
But all in all I was very pleased to taste a little bit of luxury for a decent price, and I would definitely return!! Oh yeah, and my husband left his cell phone in the room, and when we called back 6 hours later, they confirmed they still had it, and kept it in the safe until we could arrange something! Can't say that for many places!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites

Address: 81 Hart Drive, Barrie, Ontario L4N 5M3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Barrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Hotel Barrie
Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.