We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay in Barrie - attending concert in Orillia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites to your Saves list
Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   81 Hart Drive, Barrie, Ontario L4N 5M3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Barrie
Port Elgin
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Overnight stay in Barrie - attending concert in Orillia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Having never stayed at a Monte Carlo Inn I found the hotel to be very good. Great location to get to where you want to go and it was about a 35 minute ride to the Orillia. The room was very clean but the only dissatisfaction was the blanket on the bed had stains on it otherwise the bed was very comfortable and the bedding was clean. The bathroom was also very clean. Did not have use for the pool or gym they were small but functional. The free breakfast was fresh and very good but for a very small price you could upgrade to a hot breakfast. The front desk staff and restaurant staff were all very friendly and helpful. Overall it was a good experience and I would stay at the Monte Carlo Inn again. Mary Anne S.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    64
    21
    14
    23
See reviews for
43
78
11
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

This is my first stay at a Monte Carlo Inns before and to my much surprise it was nice, it was clean, even to show you what was cleaned they added "sanitized" stickers on the washroom toilets. Tonight both staff on duty was amazing polite And always greeting everyone.

The only Thing i heard that kinda of caught my attention was that the guest services were telling to another client during check in that the "4th floors were higher qualities" basically the best in the house. Not sure why we were stuck in the 1st.

But over good just for a quick stay.

Ps. The wireless Internet as advertised goes in and out sometimes. (Playbook and iPad) were both tested on their wifi system. Maybe the higher floors are better quality internet too.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I needed a hotel in Barrie for basically to sleep. We arrived around 1am and our room was awaiting us. I do not like that they put a hold on your visa for any damage and incidentals. Other hotels take your card but don't put a hold on it. We needed a room since I was running the Barrie Half Marathon the following morning bright and early. The hotel gives you free breakfast but we didn't use it since we were out the door at 7am and just came back right before check out to clean up and pack. Again we didn't use any amenities since we weren't there long. But the room is a good size and clean, what more do you need for a quick stop over! Also very convenient right off the highway!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed here while renovating our bathroom. Rooms are clean and modern. Staff all friendly and helpful, notably Kirsten at the front desk. Continental breakfast (free) was fresh and varied. Compares favourably to any 4 star hotel we have stayed in for a quality experience. Good value for your travel dollar. I recommend!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

My business takes me to Barrie that requires me to stay over quite often. Since discovering the Monte Carlo I have made that my place to stay. I have been accomodated by this fine hotel over 100 nights during the past 2 years. The staff bar none have treated me excellently. I have got to know many of them on a first name basis. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The food is excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Part of the top floor accomodate those of us who still smoke
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

Monte Carlo barrie is a great place for any occasion, we stay there any chance we get. Clean rooms, friendly staff and free breakfast!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by the lovely room I stayed in at the Monte Carlo Inn in Barrie. The room was tastefully decorated and very clean. It was one of the nicest hotel rooms I have stayed in for the price. An interesting bathroom feature was the walk-in shower. Staff was very polite and accomodating. The free continental breakfast was good, and for a very reasonable price, you could order a hot breakfast. My room also included a mini fridge and microwave which was very useful.This hotel had a different 'feel' to it than other chain hotels. It was quiet and relaxed....wish I could have stayed an extra night! I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for affordable comfort!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites

Address: 81 Hart Drive, Barrie, Ontario L4N 5M3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Barrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Hotel Barrie
Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.