We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites to your Saves list
Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   81 Hart Drive, Barrie, Ontario L4N 5M3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Barrie
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

My business takes me to Barrie that requires me to stay over quite often. Since discovering the Monte Carlo I have made that my place to stay. I have been accomodated by this fine hotel over 100 nights during the past 2 years. The staff bar none have treated me excellently. I have got to know many of them on a first name basis. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The food is excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Part of the top floor accomodate those of us who still smoke
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    84
    34
    22
    27
See reviews for
57
102
15
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Monte Carlo barrie is a great place for any occasion, we stay there any chance we get. Clean rooms, friendly staff and free breakfast!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by the lovely room I stayed in at the Monte Carlo Inn in Barrie. The room was tastefully decorated and very clean. It was one of the nicest hotel rooms I have stayed in for the price. An interesting bathroom feature was the walk-in shower. Staff was very polite and accomodating. The free continental breakfast was good, and for a very reasonable price, you could order a hot breakfast. My room also included a mini fridge and microwave which was very useful.This hotel had a different 'feel' to it than other chain hotels. It was quiet and relaxed....wish I could have stayed an extra night! I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for affordable comfort!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timmins
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

great place clean have stayed here a few times now staff is great confortable rooms will stay here when in barrie and good rates would recommend this motel john v

Room Tip: have stayed in a few rooms now all were good suites had nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

This was one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in, front desk was
A lot of help, as me and my fiancé didn't know a lot about barrie. Room was clean, everyone
Was very friendly. Air conditioning was a very nice touch as it gets really hot
In the summer, my fiancé and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We really
Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, Mexico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the Monte Carlo Barrie several times now anywhere from 5 nights to 3 weeks and have found it to be consistently very clean, with great staff and a very convenient location. Their daily continental breakfast is very nice and for a modest upgrade you can get a hot breakfast. A daily paper is ready every morning to enjoy with your breakfast. We really don't consider staying anywhere else in Barrie and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

The Monte Carlo is a very nice hotel. It's clean, the staff are friendly, the rates are good and the beds are very confortable. The location is great as well. I would recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barrie hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Oak Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Super 8 Barrie
Super 8 Barrie
#3 of 19 in Barrie
4.0 of 5 stars 754 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 19 in Barrie
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn - Barrie
Days Inn - Barrie
#7 of 19 in Barrie
3.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites

Address: 81 Hart Drive, Barrie, Ontario L4N 5M3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Barrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites is conveniently situated on the southeast corner of Hwy 400 and Dunlop, at 81 Hart Drive and minutes from downtown Barrie, Parklands, Beaches, Ski Resorts and local attractions. Whether your needs are strickly business or mainly pleasure, our facility offers all the luxury, functionality, comfort and value you would expect from a Monte Carlo Inn. With a fully licensed restaurant, indoor salt water pool, free parking, recently upgraded free wi-fi, complimentary continental breakfast, comprehensive meeting facilities and a long list of amenities, our hospitality centre will epitomize the meaning of "Your Home Away From Home" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Hotel Barrie
Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.