We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The rooms are nice, the tubs are especially nice!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites to your Saves list
Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   81 Hart Drive, Barrie, Ontario L4N 5M3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Barrie
Yellowknife
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The rooms are nice, the tubs are especially nice!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

We have stayed here a few times now while in Barrie. Recently we stayed for four nights. The rooms are awesome and clean, the thing I love the most are the huge jet tubs in the suites. The price was average not too expensive and free breakfast in the morning was great for the kids. I would recommend this hotel to famillies, the pool is a little small but it is the perfect size for young kids! For a romantic getaway I would definately recommend the Romeo and Juliet Suite!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    64
    21
    14
    24
See reviews for
43
78
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Ontario
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at Monte Carlo Inn for 3 nights. This was, so far. the best hotel I've stayed at in North America....room was very clean, with modern tasteful furniture and a flat screen TV with tons of channels. The only drawback was the lack of blackout blinds for privacy...since our room was on the main level, we had to have lights turned off in the evening, otherwise people from the parking lot could see us. Other than that I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: don't get a room on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

Housekeeping was so late of the day that we ran out of fresh towels and toilet paper.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

A simple hotel adjacent to highway nestled between (3) other competively priced hotels.
I would recommend staying here since the hotel is fairly new, includes a simple continental style breakfast and the staff are courteous. Nothing negative to say; except that the hotel is not located downtown Barrie.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed at the Monte Carlo July 2011 and found it a "very" pleasant experience. The room was clean (absolutely nothing to worry about). The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. The set up of the coffee machine/microwave/fridge very good. I also very much enjoy having a small table & 2 chairs in my room which they had (plus the desk for the computer people). They did have a continental breakfast which was perhaps not exactly the best I've had but satisfactory. I would definitely stay there again!
I would also like to mention that I am a smoker and had a smoking room - the room and the 4th floor smelled fine.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

This small company of hotels is making a name for itself by being the best at what they are: offering great accommodations at a fair price in key areas of the province of Ontario. When they get big... lookout large chains because they up the bar!!
We got there after suppertime and they knew who we were! They accommodated us by making sure we had a ground level room with a window from which we could keep an eye on our motorcycles. Beautiful foyer/entrance, friendly staff and noticeably clean hotel compared to many. Room had two queen beds, 1 flat screen tv, a coffee maker, fridge and was very clean! Unfortunately, as is the trend now, each bed has about 5 pillows none of which are thin enough to properly rest your head and not break your neck. I slept without a pillow, as I often do in hotels. Continental breakfast is included and is very nice. They have good control over who walks in but you can't get a coffee to go (I didn't want to wake my friend so i didn't make coffee in the room). Please show some flexibility when I've shown you my breakfast ticket and explained I did not want to wake my friend; let me have a coffee so I can go sit outside with it! I had one in the restaurant anyways. This would be the only "gripe" I'd have but it isn't one because the staff there was wonderful as well(they were following rules... with a smile). Everyone says good morning and they all smile - must be a great place to work! The pool area could have private showering facilities but what is there works. Business office is perfect and complimentary for guests! Take note big hotel chains! Did not use the spa so couldn't comment.

Room Tip: Overlooking the freeway, not a sound to be heard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

this is such a bad hotel! the people at the front desk were so rude! it was a friday night, and they were just plain rude! the pool was nasty and the tub was not cleaned. it looks nice on the outside but rooms were not up to standard!

Room Tip: go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites

Address: 81 Hart Drive, Barrie, Ontario L4N 5M3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Barrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Hotel Barrie
Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.