We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Painters Hall Bistro

Painters Hall Bistro
17 Clapperton St, Barrie, Ontario, Canada (City Center)
705 797 8844
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 384 Restaurants in Barrie
Price range: $6 - $35
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Contemporary, Canadian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: City Center
Barrie, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Best service in town.
Classic cuisine, not many choices but all great.
Wine list a little weak for the quality of the food

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    27
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“One Word”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

In one word: Beautiful...

From the food, to the service and the atmosphere. I would recommend you go a thousand times over.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Dinner at The Painters Hall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

excellent service, great food nicely presented, good wine selection, interesting decor , altogether a great experiance

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Intimate Dining Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I love that this is an independent restaurant ...not cookie cutter atmosphere as typically found in Franchises....
It's intimate and unlikely location make for a refreshing change...
Five star .... and I'm not easy to please....

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Since I moved in Barrie, I tried a lot of restaurants. This one is by far the best one yet. The ambiance is great. The price are really good for the quality of food and entertainment you get. When I have guest that come to visit, I consistently bring them to the Painters Hall Bistro for a good meal and evening. All of my guests also enjoyed this place.

I strongly recommended this address to anyone,

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Painters Hall Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Painters Hall Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Painters Hall Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.