We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really liked it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   74 Bryne Drive, Barrie, Ontario L4N 9Y4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Barrie
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really liked it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Room was great...I wish my own home was as nice... Breakfast set me up for most of the day...lots of choice and good enough to make me want to overeat. The bed was so comfortable my wife had to pry me out.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for choosing us for your trip to Barrie and for taking the time to post a review.
We appreciate your comments and are so pleased we were able to play a park in making your stay so comfortable.
We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Barrie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    101
    24
    2
    8
See reviews for
121
70
11
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Upside: Booked a Queen Suite and had lots of room. Kids loved pool. Great hotel. Free Financial Post was nice. Coffee was superb and readily available. Downside: Scrambled eggs for breakfast seemed to be made of powder.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to post a review about your stay with us.

Thank you also for your comments about the eggs. Hilton has a new and improved egg offering for our breakfast buffets and is in the process of rolling them out area by area.

We appreciate you choosing us to accommodate you and look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Loved the spacious rooms and excellent service. The only downfall was that the breakfast area was packed and we didn't get a chance to eat there. Other than that, very comfy stay. The only downfall is the taps. I hate spray taps. Every hotel should have an option.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed such a positive experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Excellent hotel! The front desk (Autumn) was terrific to deal with after a long drive. Her bright personality and helpfulness was most certainly a bonus at a exceptionally clean and overall friendly hotel.
It is only minutes away from Dunlop St. which has food and entertainment to fit most any taste.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for such kind words about our hotel, staff and especially about Autumn!
We are pleased to hear you had such a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Barrie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stayed for 6 nights, the rooms are spacious, beds are good and the bathrooms are huge. Very friendly and helpful staff, especially Brenda at the Breakfast Buffet - what a gem! Everyone should be so lucky to have an employee like her! Not as impressed with the Buffet itself - scrambled eggs have that weird "powdered egg" consistency - unless you can serve real eggs, don't bother - just a Continental would suffice. Coffee was good though! Also agree that a mini fridge would be nice - there is certainly space in the room. All in all the hotel was fine for what we needed. Think I would try a different hotel next time, just to compare.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your comments and taking the time to post a review.

Brenda will be so happy to see your comments when we show her! She is a great asset to our team of caring staff.

The eggs are something Hilton has addressed and we are just waiting our turn for the new products to come our way. It is an item being introduced an area at a time.

Thank you again and we do hope to see you at the Hampton Inn again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie Ontario, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Great price on Barrie's Kempenfest weekend. Nice location, a few minutes away from all the noise and excitement. Great service in all areas of the hotel. Took our daughter at the last minute & there wasn't an "extra person in the room" charge.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton and for taking the time to post a review about your stay.
It is great you went to Kempenfest - very popular event each year!

We are so pleased we could help make your trip so enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Barrie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This hotel and all hampton hotels are just awsome. Beds are comfortable, rooms are clean and the staff is just so friendly. I go to these hotels every chance we get. We will go back again and again. T.V's are alittle weird with volume problems but we dont stay for those.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience with us.
We appreciate your loyalty to our great brand and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Barrie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie

Address: 74 Bryne Drive, Barrie, Ontario L4N 9Y4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Barrie
#1 Business Hotel in Barrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our friendly team at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton® Barrie wants you to feel right at home even before you make it to your spacious, comfortable room. Help yourself to a warm cup of coffee or tea as you check in and get your room key. Our lobby service is always fresh, 24 hours a day. After a fun-filled day of strolling along downtown Barrie or along the banks of Lake Simcoe, explore the options at our hotel in Barrie. A refreshing swim in our heated indoor Saltwater pool & hot tub or an invigorating workout in our exercise room may be just what you need to cap off the day. However if you’d simply rather stay in and relax, enjoy your complimentary in-room movie channel on a 37" HDTV flat-screen television, or rent a latest release pay-per-view movie. Begin each day with our delicious complimentary hot breakfast buffet with plenty of options or if your in a hurry take advantage of our breakfast-on-the-run bags. Email vacation photos to friends and family back home from the peaceful comfort of your room, which is equipped with complimentary high-speed internet access. Business or leisure, the Hampton Inn & Suites Barrie should be your next choice...we love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Barrie Hotel Barrie
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Barrie
Hampton Inn Barrie
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Barrie Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.