We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome, clean and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   74 Bryne Drive, Barrie, Ontario L4N 9Y4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Barrie
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
“Awsome, clean and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This hotel and all hampton hotels are just awsome. Beds are comfortable, rooms are clean and the staff is just so friendly. I go to these hotels every chance we get. We will go back again and again. T.V's are alittle weird with volume problems but we dont stay for those.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience with us.
We appreciate your loyalty to our great brand and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Barrie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    104
    25
    3
    8
See reviews for
127
71
12
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Definately adequate stay. The rooms were spacious and beds comfy. The selection for breakfast was good. Homemade waffles to fruit yogurt. Not crazy on the eggs though. Think continental plus a bit more.The staff were very attentive and friendly. Always smiling, we liked that. We enjoyed the hot tub and swimming pool (indoor). The location in not too bad but need a car in my opinion.
My biggest ask would be that there is no mini fridge in the room which would have been nice. Apparently if you ask you can get one brought up for a charge . I think it should be included.
Would I stay again, probably

Room Tip: Ask for mini fridge . We liked the 6th floor. At back of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your experience with us.

We always appreciate hearing from our guests. It's great you had time to enjoy the pool and hot tub.

We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed here while visiting family in the area. The room was big and spacious with a kitchen and desk area. The beds were super comfortable. The front desk was always responsive and helpful. We will always be staying here when we visit the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you so much for the high praise of our hotel and staff!
We love to hear when our goal of making your stay extremely satisfying has been met.

We all look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Barrie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High River, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I am in a wheel chair and non weight barring, this hotel has the best accommodation for a person in my situation .Large doors large bathroom with properly placed hand rails.The best rooms I have stayed in on my Vacations

Room Tip: Great Breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us.

I am so happy to hear that the room was perfectly set up to accommodate your requirements.
We appreciate you choosing us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Barrie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haileybury, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

This hotel exceeded my expectations. From check in and during my stay staff were all pleasant and helpful. They always had a warm smile and hello when passing by. The coffee in the lobby 24 hours was very appreciated. The rooms were very clean and cozy. The beds and pillows very comfortable. Even though the hotel was filled to capacity, when in my room I heard no noise at all. And I had a great sleep. The pool and hot tub were very enjoyable and the breakfast was great. I will definitely booking this hotel when my travels bring me back to Barrie.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you so much for such high praise of our hotel and staff!

Your comments will bring a smile to the faces of our staff, who love to hear when their hamptonality shines through to our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Barrie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a family in the area. I phoned a few days before to request an early check in since the wedding was at 4 and it was an hour away. Since we were driving in and then getting ready for the wedding at the hotel we arrived at 1:30pm with the assumption we'd have to wait. Surprise our room was ready and waiting for us! The front desk clerk even mentioned that an extra effort was made to accommodate our early check in request because it was noted on the file about the wedding.

The room was nice and fresh and the front desk staff couldn't be nicer. I believe the clerk's name was Lauren. She even left a voice mail in our room making sure the room was to our satisfaction and to call down if we needed anything.

The front desks once again saved the day when one of us forgot hairspray.

In the morning we enjoyed the pool (lovely and warm) and has an yummy breakfast with lots of variety.

Would definitely return any time I needed accommodations in the area.

6 STARS!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for the very complimentary review of our staff and hotel.
It is great you were able to get in early and get ready for the wedding. The staff have a lot of pride in the work they do and truly want to make every stay warm and welcoming.
Your comments will bring a smile to their faces, as they do read the comments on here.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Barrie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hauppauge, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Hotel was very nice, clean, good value, close to barrie main areas. the service staff was very helpful and welcoming. Assisted with dinner options. breakfast buffet was extensive and clean and well setup.

Room Tip: they have suite rooms which are nicer than the standard double queen
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. We love getting feedback from our guests.
Your comments about the cleanliness and service will bring a smile to our staff faces. They are always so happy when they see their efforts shine through to the guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Barrie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie

Address: 74 Bryne Drive, Barrie, Ontario L4N 9Y4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Barrie
#2 Business Hotel in Barrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our friendly team at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton® Barrie wants you to feel right at home even before you make it to your spacious, comfortable room. Help yourself to a warm cup of coffee or tea as you check in and get your room key. Our lobby service is always fresh, 24 hours a day. After a fun-filled day of strolling along downtown Barrie or along the banks of Lake Simcoe, explore the options at our hotel in Barrie. A refreshing swim in our heated indoor Saltwater pool & hot tub or an invigorating workout in our exercise room may be just what you need to cap off the day. However if you’d simply rather stay in and relax, enjoy your complimentary in-room movie channel on a 37" HDTV flat-screen television, or rent a latest release pay-per-view movie. Begin each day with our delicious complimentary hot breakfast buffet with plenty of options or if your in a hurry take advantage of our breakfast-on-the-run bags. Email vacation photos to friends and family back home from the peaceful comfort of your room, which is equipped with complimentary high-speed internet access. Business or leisure, the Hampton Inn & Suites Barrie should be your next choice...we love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Barrie
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Barrie Hotel Barrie
Hampton Inn Barrie
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Barrie Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.