We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   74 Bryne Drive, Barrie, Ontario L4N 9Y4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Barrie
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

When we got into our room, it had everything you needed including a microwave and a fridge. The front desk has free coffee/tea and cookies all day. They provided a hot breakfast in the morning. And the staff were overall very friendly.

Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments about your stay with us. We always appreciate feedback and are so pleased when we are successful at making a stay comfortable and welcoming.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Barrie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    89
    20
    2
    6
See reviews for
103
57
11
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kingston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Travelled to Casino Rama from here chose it for good location, great value. Would highly recommend for anyone to stay in this area. No problems at all. Room was for accessible as I am a heart patient it makes it much easier to get around. No surprises on arrival a great spacious room awaited. Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for your review and high praise of your visit with us.

We always appreaciate hearing back from our guests! We are so pleased your stay was exceptional and we look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

This hotel is very roomy and comfortable. The price is very reasonable and the facilities are wonderful. There is plently of parking and elevators are quick. The free breakfast in the morning is hot and tasty.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us.
We always appreciate getting feedback from our guests.
The staff take much pride in the work they do and are always grateful to hear when it shines through to our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Barrie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklin, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

This is a very freindly, clean and very inviting Hotel. One may even feel as if they just arrived "Home". High recommend this property and chain of Hilton Properties. I have never had a bad experience across Canada over the course of three plus years. Thank you Hilton.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for such kind praise of both our Barrie hotel as well as the brand.
We take great pride in the service and facilities we offer and are so pleased when it shines through to our guests.
Thank you for your loyalty. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

A few nights at the Hampton in the fall of 2013 for business. The location is just off the highway but it's a bit of a trip to anywhere to eat. the facilities are typical Hampton and breakfast is always decent. Staff is always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
We appreciate your kind words and are so pleased to hear you had a comfortable and welcoming experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Barrie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Never ask for an early check in time as they will hold you to the latest possible time out of spite. It's okay for kids to run around yelling and screaming into all hours of the night but don't you dare have a quiet adult chat in the hallway or their want to be cop security guards will disrespect you to no end.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience you had during your recent stay with us. We do our best to ensure every guest and staff member is respectful of one other so that all may enjoy their stay and we regret having dropped the ball. We have shared your concerns with our security and facilities teams so we may work to better preserve the comfort of our guests moving forward. We hope you will give us another chance to show you the quality hospitality you deserve, should you return to our area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barrie, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

staff unaware of packagers and hot tub and pool closed the tube hill closed almost bedfore we could use the facility and the hotel staff indicateed it was open two hours later then it was. the fitness room was closed eeven though there was no reason for it and we had to go down to find out it was available even though it said it was closed due to pool and hot tub closings- very lazy

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for your review of your stay with us. I am sorry that your stay did not go as expected. Our Guest Service Supervisor has e-mailed you separately to discuss your concerns.
Thank you for bringing them to our attention. We do hope you will stay with us for a more rewarding experience on your next visit to Barrie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie

Address: 74 Bryne Drive, Barrie, Ontario L4N 9Y4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Barrie
#1 Romantic Hotel in Barrie
#1 Business Hotel in Barrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our friendly team at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton® Barrie wants you to feel right at home even before you make it to your spacious, comfortable room. Help yourself to a warm cup of coffee or tea as you check in and get your room key. Our lobby service is always fresh, 24 hours a day. After a fun-filled day of strolling along downtown Barrie or along the banks of Lake Simcoe, explore the options at our hotel in Barrie. A refreshing swim in our heated indoor Saltwater pool & hot tub or an invigorating workout in our exercise room may be just what you need to cap off the day. However if you’d simply rather stay in and relax, enjoy your complimentary in-room movie channel on a 37" HDTV flat-screen television, or rent a latest release pay-per-view movie. Begin each day with our delicious complimentary hot breakfast buffet with plenty of options or if your in a hurry take advantage of our breakfast-on-the-run bags. Email vacation photos to friends and family back home from the peaceful comfort of your room, which is equipped with complimentary high-speed internet access. Business or leisure, the Hampton Inn & Suites Barrie should be your next choice...we love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Barrie
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Barrie Hotel Barrie
Hampton Inn Barrie
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Barrie Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.