We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   74 Bryne Drive, Barrie, Ontario L4N 9Y4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Barrie
Barrie
1 review
“my stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

front desk help was more then good, it was great
pool was nice, room was clean and bed was comfy
over all, it was a nice stay. could have used one more blanket and room service would be a nice addition

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and the great staff we have!
We all love to see when we were able to assist in making a guest stay enjoyable and comfortable. Next visit, give the front desk a quick call and they will be able to send that extra blanket up to your room for you!
We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    104
    25
    3
    8
See reviews for
127
71
12
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

this Hampton Inn and Suites met all our expectations for cleanliness, service, breakfast and the courtesy of all staff. The hotel is located reasonably close to all activities In Barrie Ontario, and is only about 20-25 minute drive to Casino Rama on good highways.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for your delightful review of our property and staff.
They read all comments and will be so pleased they held a part in making your stay so positive.
Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The staff at this hotel couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. Checkin was easy, rooms were clean and large and very nice breakfast area. When looking for a place to eat the staff offered up suggestions, printed out directions for us and made sure we knew where we were going. Just great customer service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Barrie!
We are so pleased we were able to help make your stay so enjoyable. The staff strive to make every guest feel extremely welcome and they are so happy when they succeed.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delaware, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

VERY GOOD. THE STAFF IS EXCELLENT. The breakfast is Hampton Inn - not good. I have been staying there for a week per month for over 3 years and will continue to stay there. They are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The experience of this hotel could not have been better. It started with an excellent, warm and friendly greeting at the front desk that left you with the impression they were there to help. The room was beautiful, well appointed and the bed is sooooo comfortable. The real all start though was the lady at the breakfast service. What a fantastic person. Attentive and helpful, always ensuring you have everything you need.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for such kind comments about our great staff! They take a lot of pride in their roles with us for the guest and they really are happy when they hear they have succeeded at making your stay extremely satisfying.
Thank you again. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Another great stay at this chain. As always the rooms are clean and have comfortable beds. easy access from highway. A hot breakfast is a good way to start your day. Good value considering all the little things they do right.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for your great comments as well as being a regular user of our Hampton by Hilton brand!
We are so pleased we succeeded at providing you a great stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Hampton Inn & Suites is conveniently located near highway 400 and is centrally located in Barrie. You would require a car as there is not a lot within walking distance other than Tim Hortons and Zehr's grocery store.

We chose this hotel initially due to it having the latest closing time for their pool and the earliest start time for their breakfast in comparison to other nearby hotels. However, this hotel has so much more to offer. It is very clean with a lot of great amenities. We stayed on a Friday night in July, and while the hotel was fully booked, we did not have any problems with crowds or noise. The employees were all very friendly including the housekeepers, breakfast bar attendants and the front desk. This is the only hotel that I have stayed in where I was consistently greeted every time I walked past the front desk.

They have a complimentary beverage station at the front desk where they offer tea, coffee and hot chocolate. They offer the best complimentary hot breakfast that I have seen in any hotel within this price range.

We stayed in a standard Queen room which had ample space including the very spacious bathroom. While the room had a nice workstation they also offer a lap desk which was a unique addition. This next point would not make or break me booking a hotel room; however, I have never seen a hotel with so many electrical outlets. When I travel with my family we usually have numerous electronic devices to charge overnight which always results in the need to unplug lamps in the room. This was not required here as the hotel actually had more outlets then my family could put to use.

While the pool is not big, it was very clean, offered a lot of towels and was absolutely perfect to relax in after a long day.

I believe the hotel offers Safety Deposit Boxes at the front desk. However, the only amenity that I missed having was a safety deposit box inside our hotel room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your stay with us. We appreciate how busy people are and truly appreciate your kind words.
The staff strive to make every stay extremely satisfying and take great pride in assisting the guests.
We are so happy to hear we succeeded at this during your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Barrie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie

Address: 74 Bryne Drive, Barrie, Ontario L4N 9Y4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Barrie
#2 Business Hotel in Barrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our friendly team at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton® Barrie wants you to feel right at home even before you make it to your spacious, comfortable room. Help yourself to a warm cup of coffee or tea as you check in and get your room key. Our lobby service is always fresh, 24 hours a day. After a fun-filled day of strolling along downtown Barrie or along the banks of Lake Simcoe, explore the options at our hotel in Barrie. A refreshing swim in our heated indoor Saltwater pool & hot tub or an invigorating workout in our exercise room may be just what you need to cap off the day. However if you’d simply rather stay in and relax, enjoy your complimentary in-room movie channel on a 37" HDTV flat-screen television, or rent a latest release pay-per-view movie. Begin each day with our delicious complimentary hot breakfast buffet with plenty of options or if your in a hurry take advantage of our breakfast-on-the-run bags. Email vacation photos to friends and family back home from the peaceful comfort of your room, which is equipped with complimentary high-speed internet access. Business or leisure, the Hampton Inn & Suites Barrie should be your next choice...we love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Barrie
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Barrie Hotel Barrie
Hampton Inn Barrie
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Barrie Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.