We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Keg

The Keg
391 Dunlop Street West, Barrie, Ontario L4N 1C3, Canada
(705) 720-7333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 391 Restaurants in Barrie
Price range: $19 - $23
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Vancouver Island
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

As usual, a wonderful meal at a Keg Restaurant. The sun had come out after a huge rain and hail storm a few hours earlier so we were able to sit outside. Great martinis and very good, friendly and professional service. The steak and lobster tail combo was perfectly cooked and huge. Would definitely eat here again.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    42
    24
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Good meal...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

It's the keg always a decent meal...new York steak was done perfectly...was here with friends we had an awesome time....great service..good atmosphere the Keg is a great place to go for a good steak:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandhurst Shores, On
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Single diner”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The service was fine but the food was not.
I was very hungry so sending the food back was not an option.
I had the July special steak and lobster. The plate arrived with a large lobster on top of my "crispy" Keg fries. Water from the lobster ran down onto my fries and they were soggy.
One and a half pound lobsters are the best but mine was so big it was as tough as an old boot.
The Keg is a steakhouse and my steak was medium rare as ordered but it was very tough and had a large piece of gristle running through.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Had the surf and turf. The 4 of us enjoyed it all. Beers wine and good appetizers. Always feel full after leaving unlike a lot of fancier places

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“So friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We were a group of 9 and the staff bent over backwards to accommodate us on every level. We were all served piping hot dishes at the same time and thoroughly enjoyed our meal and evening. Thanks!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg also viewed

 

Been to The Keg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Keg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.