We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Steakhouse” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Keg

The Keg
391 Dunlop Street West, Barrie, Ontario L4N 1C3, Canada
(705) 720-7333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 391 Restaurants in Barrie
Price range: $19 - $23
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Barrie, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Steakhouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Wonderful food and atmosphere. Staff were great and efficient. This is the place to go for the best steak in town!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    42
    24
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Keg the Best Steak Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I always return to The Keg of the best steak. The Keg the best steak place in Barrie and outshines many in Canada and US. Nothing more need be said.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
1 review
“Celebration dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Restaurant is nice and staff give friendly welcome. Very busy most times but that is expected.
A bit noisy with music and all talking but again expected.
Our waitress was friendly and efficient. Food was served hot.

What was surprising was that a napkin had fallen on the floor and many staff members just stepped over it and not one decided that it was an eye sore and they would pick it up.
It sat there the whole time that we were at our meal.
It left us a bit questioning of whether we would go back but overall it was good. I don't mind spending extra money but you would expect that higher prices relate to higher standards with and these things wouldn't get missed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Eatery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Excellent food and service. Best steaks in town. Staff extremely friendly and table service is very good. Would recommend to anyone looking for good food at reasonable prices.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Went to The Keg in Crowfoot. Always lined up so that's a good sign food is good. We chose to sit in the lounge/bar so that we did not have to wait. Full menu served there. I had the sweet and spicy grilled salmon and it was delicious. My husband had the Steak Oscar and it was cooked to his liking. We both enjoyed our meals. Service was really good and didn't have to sit and wait long for our meals.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg also viewed

 

Been to The Keg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Keg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.