We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“huge servings” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green Mango Tree Thai Fusion

Green Mango Tree Thai Fusion
75 Barrie View Drive, Barrie, Ontario L4N 8V4, Canada
(705) 719-7888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #153 of 407 Restaurants in Barrie
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Barrie, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“huge servings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The ingredients are fresh and the serving sizes are big. It's always nice to get a few dishes and share.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    25
    6
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Quite good Thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Three of us went for lunch and we were glad we went. The menu is quite extensive, a good range of Asian dishes. The pad thai was pretty good and the duck appetizer with rhubarb sauce was not bad, but the two of us who had the mango salad agreed it was perhaps the best Thai mango salad we had ever had. The service at lunch on the weekend was friendly and quick.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The food was fresh and very good quality! I recommend the cashew chicken. Probably one of the best Thai restaurants I have been to.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“GREAT Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The food was fabulous! I had the Lemongrass Shrimp (very very tasty) with the Chicken Coconut soup to start (awesome) and some friends had the pad thai and cashew chicken and they also raved about their dishes.

We were about 12-15 in our party, the server was very organized and direct and answered all menu questions in a very knowledgeable manner. However, the food was a bit slow to all come out - it is a fairly small place and we were a big group but there was significant delay between the first and last dishes that came out.

I would go back again for sure!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The Best Restaurant in Barrie!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We eat here once every two weeks at least! The service is beyond great, they always bring my two year her own little plastic plate to eat off of and a plastic fork. The serving sizes are gigantic and the people are too notch. It's priced very well and has something for everyone. I truly recommend this place to everyone who has trouble deciding where to eat.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Mango Tree Thai Fusion also viewed

 

Been to Green Mango Tree Thai Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Mango Tree Thai Fusion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.