We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was good ...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stories Fine Dining

Stories Fine Dining
5184 Morris Street, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 1B3, Canada
902-444-4400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 583 Restaurants in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Lethbridge, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Everything was good ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

but the scallop appetizer is excellent! We had a great meal in an intimate setting. I also had the deer and boar dish and enjoyed it as well!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    14
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We had a fantastic dinner last night!Our server made several recommendations, all of which we took and we're rewarded with a fabulous meal. She read our table well with what we needed and allowed us the time to talk when it was appropriate. Very knowledgeable. Top marks.
The meal and wine were spectacular! Crab cakes were fabulous, but the scallops were the best I have had in Halifax! Beef tenderloin topped with a small braised beef and blue cheese was fabulous!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, NS
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Can not say enough about this Restaurant, Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We had just a beautiful evening at Stories, the food was above and beyond. The chef and his staff put together the most spectacular flavors and combinations you could ever think of. I had the scallops and duck as a main, they where just beyond, you enjoyed every bit and you savor it so much you want it too last. The staff is great so friendly and knowledgably about the menu, not only the food but where it comes from and why the chef picks the produce he does. It was just a great evening, Stories will always be our favorite place to dine.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best crab cakes I had ever try!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I stopped by for a quick lunch, I had just about an hour to eat so I went for the crab cakes. Delicious!!! I'm very picky when it comes to seafood and these crab cakes were to die for. Definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Treat yourself to a great meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The service was great and the food was excellent. The scallop appetizer is truly memorable and I would highly recommend the duck entree.

Quiet, comfortable and intimate - a night to remember!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stories Fine Dining also viewed

Halifax, Halifax Region
Halifax, Halifax Region
 
Halifax, Halifax Region
Halifax, Halifax Region
 

Been to Stories Fine Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stories Fine Dining, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.