We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Curry Village Restaurant

Curry Village Restaurant
1569 Dresden Row, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 2K4, Canada
(902) 429-5010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 583 Restaurants in Halifax
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Dartmouth, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I have been to Curry Village many times and each time my experience has been wonderful. The staff are friendly and make you feel very welcome. Service is very good and the food is excellent. You get a lot of food for a good price - very good value for your money. I had the butter chicken the last time I went and it was so good I used the Naan bread to get every last drop of sauce form my plate - delicious!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    24
    12
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not recommended Terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is not at all authentic indian restaurant. Food was really BAD !!!! Chick Peas currry was tasting like butter chicken ..Will try to find another restaurant in the city. ( Indian guy)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Indian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have been there with my family and we loved the foods, very delicious and it's comparatively cheaper than Taj Mahal. If you love Indian Food you should definitely try.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Best Indian Food in Halifax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Even though the menu is not extensive, they do have a nice selection for everyone's taste. We have tried the few Indian Restaurants in Halifax and rate Curry Village the best! The main draw back is that they are located in an second floor location without an elevator so it is not accessible for people with disablities which is a problem if one of your party can't climb stairs. They do have a takeaway service which is useful.
Friendly staff who are willing to explain the different dishes.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
“Excellent Indian Dishes in Halifax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I went to this restaurant with my friend when I first came to Halifax and was desperately looking for some Indian food. We tried couple of dishes....Awesome food, awesome quality and excellent service....the restaurant is located right in the downtown Halifax, next to one of the busiest street. Very hygienic, spacious, gives a felling of little India and nonetheless to mention nice waitresses. Since our first visit I have been to this restaurant couple of times and tried many dishes. I found all of the dishes are really delicious, mouth watering taste and having its own uniqueness. Strongly recommend to visit this restaurant whenever you are in Halifax.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry Village Restaurant also viewed

Halifax, Halifax Region
Halifax, Halifax Region
 
Halifax, Halifax Region
Halifax, Halifax Region
 

Been to Curry Village Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Curry Village Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.