We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Legends Bar

Legends Bar
Halifax Stanfield International Airport, Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Improve this listing
Ranked #326 of 583 Restaurants in Halifax
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
New Glasgow, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Terrible Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We weren't greeted going in. Our server was not very happy to serve us since she was in the middle of eating.They had the kitchen door prooped open the a garbage can.Our meals weee ok.The place was just all around bad.Definitely do not recommand.This is the airport Bar Legends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    7
    2
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Okay food, great service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

My husband and I ate here in between flights. This is located within the Halifax airport. We have eaten here before. I had the chicken grilled club with fries and my husband ordered the pepperoni and cheese personal pizza.
The service was great. The food was okay. The pizza was really greasy so if you are going to order it lean over the table or you will get dripped on. The sandwich was good. The fries warm and over cooked. The pepperoni on the pizza was plenteous but not crisp whatsoever. It was undercooked in my professional opinion. It's ok in a pinch but over priced like most airport restaurants.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Overall bad experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Came to legends bar while waiting for a flight to get some drinks and start vacation early. Walking in several empty dirty tables with food plates stacked high. Sitting down at a dirty table and waiting five plus minutes for a waitress to come and clear only half of the dirty dishes. Waited again for menus. No pricing on the menu for drinks. Ordered water that was warm and didn't have any ice as well as nachos and "grilled" chicken Caesar salad. Not too long of a wait for food surprisingly, nachos were okay although sour cream smeared all over the side of the nachos. The "grilled" chicken Caesar salad was hardly worth 14$. Cold processed chicken cover in salad dressing and an overload of bacon. Not to mention the man behind us yelling and swearing into the phone behind us for a half an hour and nothing was said to him. After the man left two women with a baby and dog sat down we offered them an extra chair for the dog and so they waited 15 minutes with no service. Not even a menu dropped or a drink in hand. Needless to say they left. Nachos plate was picked up and as we're sitting here with no one taking the Caesar salad plate 20 minutes later the "assistant manger" comes to ask if she can take our extra chair. Doesn't take the Caesar salad and our server has not been to the table in a half hour.
This place needs bar rescue!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Breton Island, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Pretty good airport food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Our family ate here a on April 2, 2014... After being storm stayed, the meal was a nice surprise. The Caesar salad was nice, as was the chili. Only thing I would change is the chicken that is used is precooked chicken...fresh would be much better. Portions were a good size. There are no deep fryers, so the wings and fries are cooked in an oven. Service was fast and friendly!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Quick Airport Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I ate here while waiting for my flight on March 21. I had the Chicken Quesadillas which were ok although the bottom of them was a little soggy. Others in my party had the breakfast and said it was good. Overall it is a good option for a sit down meal in an airport but I would try something different from the menu next time.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legends Bar also viewed

Enfield, Halifax Region
Halifax, Halifax Region
 

Been to Legends Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legends Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.