We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok openers, but great main act” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yuk Yuks Halifax

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Yuk Yuks Halifax
1181 Hollis Street, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 2P6, Canada
902-429-9857
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 14 Nightlife in Halifax
Type: Comedy Clubs, Dinner Theaters, Clubs
Attraction details
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“ok openers, but great main act”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Went on a friday and saw Rob Ross here, and it was really funny! Two of the three openers were not very funny, but the whole experience was great. We had beers and potato skins during the show, which was delicious. The service from the ushers and bar tenders is great too. It was a full house, nice atmosphere. they pick on the crowd there, be warned! Lots of couples and lots of groups of friends, a good mix of a crowd in terms of ages too. And a tip: park in the nearby Superstore parking lot!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    14
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Yuk Yuk Comedy club”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Yuk Yuk's in in the Westin Hotel in Halifax. Small club but all good seats and great comedy acts. I would eat in downtown Halifax not at Westin's better for show.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
336 reviews 336 reviews
83 attraction reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
“Disappointing New Year's Eve package”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I've been to Yuk Yuk's in Ottawa and loved it. I thought Halifax would be similar but was very disappointed after attending the New Year's Eve package which included a room at the Westin, a buffet dinner and tickets to the comedy show. The buffet was nice although the beef, which was supposed to be "prime rib" was tough and over done - definitely not prime rib. We left the room where the dinner was being served with our wine glasses in hand, expecting to have a table during the show. I guess the NYE show was popular because it was held in a ballroom, not the usual Yuk Yuk's club.
We entered to find row upon row of chairs, as if we were attending a seminar. Many were grumbling about having no where to put their drinks. We had to slide them under our seats so that no one would knock them over when passing us to get to their seats. I'm guessing there were between 300 - 400 people there. The show started at 10:15 pm (late) and ended at 11:40 pm) with two comedians and the MC. We left just as the waitresses were brining in 1/3 of a glass of "champagne" (sparking wine) for guests. Neither the dining room nor the ballroom had New Year's decorations so everything felt flat and uneventful. The one thing that impressed me was that the Westin and MADD sponsored free pop and juice for the evening. Well done!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“First Time - Was a Good Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

This was the first time to a comedy club and I enjoyed. The sitting was great with a table in front of our seats for drinks, etc. There were 3 comedians and a MC. The MC was great as well as feature comedian from NFLD. Of the other two, the opening act was a little crass and no one seemed to enjoy his sense of humour; the other a little loud but good. We enjoyed the show and thought it provide good bang for the buck.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
“Private tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We took a private tour of the Halifax Regional Municipality with Tours by Town Car.. IT WAS TREMENDOUS!!!!!!! We could not have asked for a better tour or tour guide. Our guide was Tim, and we saw EVERYTHING that you would have had to choose several tours to see. I would highly recommend using this service if you are in Halifax, Nova Scotia, CA.The phone number is 1 (902) 456-3926.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yuk Yuks Halifax also viewed

Halifax, Halifax Regional Municipality
Halifax, Halifax Regional Municipality
 
Halifax, Halifax Regional Municipality
Halifax, Halifax Regional Municipality
 

Been to Yuk Yuks Halifax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yuk Yuks Halifax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.