We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't belive I paid money for this” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeside Grill

Lakeside Grill
20 Saint Margaret's Bay Road, Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
902-477-5611
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #116 of 615 Restaurants in Halifax
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Halifax, Canada
1 review
“Can't belive I paid money for this”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

My wife and I went out for our anniversary for supper at the Lakeside Grill with my parents.The service was mediocre to average our waitress was to busy talking to one of the cooks near the computer even though it was a slow night and we were practically the only people in the restaurant the level of professionalism is definitely lacking.The food that came out was just as bad The half chicken I had was like rubber the mussels were just as bad and my potatoes I"m sure were microwaved and not fresh the rest of the food was almost just as bad.Maybe I should have ordered a grilled cheese off the kids menu it's hard to mess that up at least I think...Nice place great potential but food A disappointment for sure.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kentville, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Enjoyed a delicious meal here while staying at the BW Chocolate Lake and won't hesitate to return next time we are in the area.

We found the booth seating to be a little awkward so we ended up switching to a table which was much more comfortable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Complete package”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This place was amazing. We decided to have dinner here instead of travelling into town. The server we had made us feel welcome and a priority. He was always there when we needed drink refills, and was a little entertaining.

It has a large patio over-looking the lake which we took advantage of.

The menu had lots on it, accommodating to both adults and children. I had a burger that was homemade, topped with fresh veggies, and pulled pork. One of the best hamburgers I have ever tried.

It is a little expensive, but you get what you pay for.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Grill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We ate @ Lakeside Grill while staying @ the Best Western Chocolate Lake.....the food was good and the service was prompt & friendly. They have a full bar as well.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NANAIMO
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“room service in the hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

we had the roast chicken and the mushroom ravioli. They were both great and the person taking the order was nice and the delivery was quick and efficient. prices were "hotel high" which is a bit above non-hotel prices, but worth it.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lakeside Grill also viewed

Halifax, Halifax Regional Municipality
Halifax, Halifax Regional Municipality
 
Halifax, Halifax Regional Municipality
Halifax, Halifax Regional Municipality
 

Been to Lakeside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeside Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.