We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful way to see Peggy's Cove and Halifax!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bluenose Sidecar Tours

Bluenose Sidecar Tours
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
902-579-7433
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 40 activities in Halifax
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Watch heads turn while you take in the sights on a Bluenose Sidecar Tours tour! Feel the breeze and smell the salt air. Hear the cry of the gulls overhead. Get a personalized tour of our little corner of the world as you see Nova Scotia sideways! Two URAL sidecar rigs, driven by experienced guides, allow groups of up to four individuals to tour Halifax, visit Peggys Cove, Lunenburg or customize their experience.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“Wonderful way to see Peggy's Cove and Halifax!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Our tour with Bluenose Sidecar tours to Peggy's Cove was absolutely fantastic!! Vicki and Kevin are extremely kind and entertaining hosts! I really enjoyed hearing all their stories and information about the history of the area. They had planned several pit stops which allowed us to really appreciate the culture of the area. It was so nice to be able to communicate with everyone via bluetooth headsets as we were riding. We had a wonderful day with them and we would highly recommend their tours -- what a great way to start my first ever trip to the East Coast! Thank you Vicki and Kevin!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
somerset
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best and most fun way to see Halifax and Peggy's Cove”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Bluenose Sidecar Tours was the highlight of our cruise when our ship docked in Halifax, NS, Canada. I reserved our tour through Vicky a couple of months out and she was so helpful. I rented two rigs which was great so that my husband and I could each have our own sidecar. We opted for the Peggy's Cove tour and it was fantastic. Vicky and her husband narrate the entire tour with interesting stories and information. We all had microphones, etc., we could ask questions, too. I highly recommend this tour. So enjoyable, so informative and so much fun

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carman, MB
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great way to see the city!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

My husband and I did the Halifax city tour with Kevin. It was such a neat way to see the city! We had our own private tour with a great view! We would definitely do another tour next time we're in Halifax!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loxton, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Sidecar fun.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

I can only echo other reviews in saying that Vicky was a fantastic tour guide, and the unique experience of riding on the bike only added to the enjoyment. I rode pillion whilst my wife rode in the sidecar, but the Bluetooth communication enabled us to carry on a conversation very easily. We had a great time, and would thoroughly recommend their tour services to anyone visiting Halifax.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Awesome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Best Excursion Ever Anywhere and we've taken a lot of tours over the years. Based on prior TripAdvisor reviews we booked Vicki and Kevin for a Halifax city tour. Both my 15 year-old daughter and I wanted to ride in the side cars so we indulged ourselves and LOVED it! So much better than a tour bus, far more fun than a car ride and I think we saw more and learned more than we would have with other tour options. Tours can be tailored to your interests and both Vicki and Kevin are extremely knowledgeable as well as being incredibly nice. If/when we return to Halifax we will definitely be looking to book another tour with them.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bluenose Sidecar Tours also viewed

Halifax, Halifax Regional Municipality
Halifax, Halifax Regional Municipality
 
Halifax, Halifax Regional Municipality
Halifax, Halifax Regional Municipality
 

Been to Bluenose Sidecar Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bluenose Sidecar Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bluenose Sidecar Tours to your Saves list