We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake to your Saves list
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   88 Chain Lake Drive, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3S 1A2, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Halifax
Halifax, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is the 3rd year we have stayed here for their New Year's Eve special that included dinner, dance with a live band, breakfast and accommodations. The staff was very friendly in all areas of the hotel. Our room was very clean. This year was the best experience!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    612
    75
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
194
263
18
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Most of the reviews seem to be about travellers just stopping for the night, business people and such. I thought I'd throw in a little twist and tell everyone how amazing this hotel is to get married in.

We had the ceremony and reception in this lovely hotel, and also spent our first night there as husband and wife. For the wedding anything we asked for they were right there to provide it. From a glass of water for the Justice of the Peace, to giving us an early check in so the photographer could begin to take photos they were always very accommodating. This generosity and excellent customer service began well before the actual wedding day. Our co-ordinator Stamos was only a phone call/email away to answer my crazy bride questions. The room we stayed in was a corner King suite, the bathroom was huge as was the corner jetted tub. The bed was comfortable although I would like to have some heavier blankets on the bed. There was an extra in the closet that did help.

Overall I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking to get away for the night to relax or to a family as a one night stop on their travels. As well to anyone looking for a spot to having a wedding. Once I get the photos back I'll try and post some of the beautiful reception room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillsonburg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Clean, friendly and great value. The staff treated like family - they couldn't do enough for us. Stayed over Christmas to visit our son. Location is not downtown but has excellent accessibility. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

If this hotel was in downtown Halifax they could charge much more than they do. However the location is actually great, it's only 10 mins drive or so to the harbor, but its great for tourists who aren't looking to conduct business in the city center itself. It's also closer to Peggy's Cove which is a big draw for anyone who goes to Halifax. Hotel itself was clean, the room was spacious, and the service was extremely hospitable. Definitely will choose again if I return to Halifax.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I used Trip Advisor to search for a hotel in Bayers Lake early in December; this hotel was rated number 1 and both my husband and I can see why! It was spotlessly clean everywhere, the people who work there were fantastic ( especially Erin and Jesse who made sure we had everything we needed), the continental breakfast was delicious and the fact that the Canadianna restaurant was attached to it made our stay even more comfortable. We will be returning there for sure!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We often stay in downtown Halifax, but tried this for one night and were impressed with the entire operation. Very clean modern rooms, very friendly and helpful staff. Also a good location if you're shopping at the Bayer's Lake mall complex. Just off the 102/103 highways, and much closer to the airport than downtown. Far better value than the downtown hotels, and they don't gouge you $20/night to park your car either. The attached restaurant is above average, equally friendly, and very convenient on cold days.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Glasgow, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed here for the second time.This time with my sisters and after bragging to them about this place they were not disappointed.The customer service is over the top." Nimfa " you are the best!!! The hotel is spotless,friendly and comfortable.It has a very nice pool and the breakfast is amazing.The price is reasonable and being attached to a family restaurant is very convenient.On a scale of 1 to 10 this place scores a 20 to me.We will be going back very soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake

Address: 88 Chain Lake Drive, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3S 1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Regional Municipality > Halifax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Halifax
#1 Business Hotel in Halifax
#1 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halifax's newest hotel featuring 73 well appointed guest rooms. Our hotel features a complimentary hot breakfast as well as free high speed wireless access. Some of our exemplary rooms feature jacuzzi tubs and all of our rooms have fridges, microwaves and in room safe. Our heated pool and free movie/video game & game consoles will ensure the enjoyment of everyone. On site lounge and full service restaurant with plenty of free parking will help round out your pleasant and comfortable experience at the Comfort Hotel in bustling Bayer's Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Canada, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake Halifax, Nova Scotia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.