We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay in comfort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake to your Saves list
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   88 Chain Lake Drive, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3S 1A2, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Halifax
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome stay in comfort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The hotel is only two years old and the decor is updated and modern, the atmosphere is very pleasing. Excellent, friendly customer service by front desk clerk Josee. I had booked a standard room but Josee took the time to show me a deluxe room with jacuzzi and I took that room instead. The room was beautiful, clean, and very comfortable! The shower was huge with beautiful wall-to-wall glass doors. Complimentary drinks and a discount at the Canadiana Restaurant were included. The food at the Canadiana was great! Used the microwave in the room to heat up leftover pizza from the Canadiana...all the conviences of home!The hot and cold breakfast served in the dining room at the hotel was delicious! I would highly recommend the Comfort Hotel!

Room Tip: Enjoy the rooms with the jacuzzi...just beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    612
    75
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
194
263
18
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottetown, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Throughout the last year I have stayed at the Comfort Hotel in Bayer's Lake twice, once as the director of a group of music students from my school and second with my husband for a leisure trip.

During the group trip, students and chaperones commented on a good nights sleep in a fashionable room, a yummy hot breakfast buffet as well as the convenience of a mini-fridge and microwave in each room. The free movie rentals were popular among the students and gave them something to do between music performances and outings.

Last month, when my husband and I stayed there, we enjoyed the quietness of the hotel at night - even with wedding receptions taking place downstairs, Our room was clean and we liked having the mini-fridge in our room to store snacks and drinks. For people/families traveling on a budget, room rates are affordable, free parking and free hot continental breakfasts are additional advantages to booking a room with Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake. We also received a free drink ticket and a discount on our meal at the adjoining restaurant (which was delicious and well priced!) The staff were very friendly, helpful and shared their knowledge of things to do/see in Bayer's Lake.

We are returning yet again - this time with our own kids! They can't wait to check out the pool!
Sara

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Our first time at this hotel but for sure it won't be the last! The hotel amenities are wonderful - coffee in our room, microwave, fridge in our room! Complimentary breakfast - hot and cold - in the diningroom the following morning. Who could ask for more? For all those who like it, the pool looks very inviting as well! Even the Manager came and spoke to us in the diningroom (as well as she did everyone else)to inquiry as to how we liked the hotel. That does not happen very often! The desk staff were just as friendly and made us feel really at home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Glasgow, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We booked one nights stay during the March break, and I booked here due to the #1 ranking on tripadvisor. I am very pleased to say the hotel was exactly as described - great customer service, great location, clean rooms and excellent free breakfast! Jessica the front desk clerk merits special mention as she is certainly the most friendly and welcoming clerk I have ever met! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Edward
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My son & I just stayed for the 4th time at the Comfort Hotel in Bayer's Lake as for me it's a no-brainer. The location is perfect, the hotel is clean, the complimentary breakfast has lots of variety, the restaurant has a great menu & very reasonably priced - just to name a few of the pluses. But for me, it is the staff that makes our stay each & every visit! When I arrived safely the hotel, I was greeted with a "welcome back Mrs. Hill" which surprised me as we hadn't been there in almost 4 months. When we entered our room, there was a handwritten note and a plate of cookies from Josie welcoming us back. Also, there is a very special gal on the front desk that came to give me a hug when I found out my dad was in the hospital & I had to leave the city a day early. Makes you feel like you matter. All in all, I would never consider staying anywhere but the Comfort Hotel when visiting Halifax!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The staff were extra friendly, lovely with the children too. The breakfast was very substantial and good. We felt very much at home and welcomed. Thank you to all the staff for going above and beyond. Very clean, great room, great value for money, would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I recently planned a 3 day meeting at this hotel requiring 63 rooms, meeting rooms and meals. The hotel and restaurant staff were very accommodating and provided excellent service. The rooms were very nice and the food was great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake

Address: 88 Chain Lake Drive, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3S 1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Regional Municipality > Halifax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Halifax
#1 Business Hotel in Halifax
#1 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halifax's newest hotel featuring 73 well appointed guest rooms. Our hotel features a complimentary hot breakfast as well as free high speed wireless access. Some of our exemplary rooms feature jacuzzi tubs and all of our rooms have fridges, microwaves and in room safe. Our heated pool and free movie/video game & game consoles will ensure the enjoyment of everyone. On site lounge and full service restaurant with plenty of free parking will help round out your pleasant and comfortable experience at the Comfort Hotel in bustling Bayer's Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Canada, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake Halifax, Nova Scotia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.