We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Suite Hotel Halifax

Save Saved
You added Radisson Suite Hotel Halifax to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Suite Hotel Halifax
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1649 Hollis Street, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 1V8, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 15%
Ranked #3 of 29 hotels in Halifax
Edmonton, Alberta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Perfect Location,, very clean and modern. Beds were comfortable. I had visited this hotel about 10 years ago and had no idea that it had been renovated until we walked into our room. We were absolutely thrilled and enjoyed our stay. We had arrived early and the lovely ladies at the front desk found us a clean room so we could get settled. Thanks for everything and we will for sure be back on our next trip to Halifax!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, General Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Halifax, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Good afternoon Shoetabulous,

Thank you for your recent return visit to the Radisson Suite Hotel Halifax. I am glad you enjoyed the renovation and your time with us. You are welcome to stay any time and we look forward to seeing you again!

All the best,

Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    283
    93
    37
    9
    9
See reviews for
74
121
24
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

The renovations at this property are amazing. Rooms are clean, modern and spacious. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They made sure to lend me an umbrella as I headed out to my meeting. The lobby bar wasn't opened yet but looked really cool. Made my ordinary business trip into much more enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, General Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Halifax, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Greetings YYZTRVLR,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent business trip. We appreciate you business and positive feedback. Our lobby bar, 'Fax will be open soon so you can enjoy a cocktail or two during your next visit.

All the best and hope to see you again real soon,

Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corner Brook, Canada
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The room was one of the best that I have ever stayed in. It was spacious and had a lot of the amenities that one likes when travelling. There would be no problem with having an extended stay there. In addition, the staff were very friendly and helpful and provided an excellent service, to ensure our stay there was very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, General Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Halifax, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Good morning Karen Y,

I would like to thank you for your visit and 'excellent' review, as we appreciate both very much. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your are in Halifax.

Have a fabulous day!

Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Right from check-in the staff were friendly and efficient. Though the hotel was almost full when we arrived, we were given the King Studio we booked on a lower floor, with a promise of a move up when one became available. Discovering that our room door ajar, because it would not close completely without a pull, the desk clerk came immediately to inspect that everything was in order. Two days the later, the cleaning staff left the door in the same state. Craig jumped immediately to action, making sure first that our belongings had not been touched, then taking us on a tour of 8th floor rooms, which we were welcome to choose from. We spent the remainder of our stay in a beautiful two room suite, complete with a spectacular view of the harbour.
Every member of the Radisson staff were forthcoming knowledgeable and helpful information about the city. The hotel location, as far as we were concerned, could not have been better. Five minute walk to main area of the pier. A short climb up Sackville St. to the Argyle St. pub scene, and a lovely sandwich shop for breakfast directly across the street called 'As You Like It'.
The entire Radisson staff made us welcome and comfortable. Keep up the very high standards.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer the best views of the Halifax Harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, General Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Halifax, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you TorontoRaider for your visit and review. It is great to hear that your stay was 'very special'. I apologize for the door issue you encountered and I can assure you this is not the norm, as the safety and security of our guests and staff is our number one priority. I am pleased we were able to resolve this matter to your satisfaction. On behalf of the management and staff at the Radisson Suite Halifax we would also like to thank you also for your praise and we look forward to hosting and seeing you again.

All the best,

Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Brand new renovation, clean and THE FRIENDLIEST, MOST HELPFUL staff we've ever met at any hotel. Concierge Aron was knowledgable and conscientious, Jessica at the reception desk made us feel welcome. Thanks to all the staff for giving us an A+ stay :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, General Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Halifax, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Good afternoon ChiGer,

Thank you for your visit and review, we appreciate both very much. I will be sure to give Aron and Jessica the 'pat on the back' they deserve. It is great to hear we exceeded your expectations and that you had an A+ stay. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

I hope the remainder of your weekend is a pleasant one.

Cheers,

Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed at the Radisson Suite Hotel in Halifax, NS on business in late September 2013. In a word, this hotel is fantastic. It has a very modern look and feel, and the suites are both stylish and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and went out of their way to make my stay and that of my colleagues very enjoyable. I would highly recommend a stay at this hotel if you are in the Halifax area!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, General Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Halifax, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
I hope you are having a great weekend Joe D! Thank you for the visit and review, as we appreciate both very much. I would like to thank you also for the recommedation and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time you are in Halifax!

Best regards,

Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Three co-workers and myself stayed at the Radisson Sept21 to 25 for a Critical Care Nursing conference.The experience was amazing..the room beautiful the shower great View to Harbor fantastic I enjoyed watching from my room the Cruise ships sailing in and other activities in the waterfront.We were very well looked after by the staff from the moment we checked in to time we left..Trevor the Cioncierge was extremely nice and helpful to us he also assisted to arrange a tour to Peggys Cove and around Halifax. which was a great experience. What a pleasant and lovely man Trevor certainly does his job very well I sure hope his Boss compensates him really well.The complimentary coffee ,apple and fruit bar in the lobby was appreciated to start the mornings.I would go back to the Radisson in a heart beat and highly recommend this hotel to everyone.Great location. everything a stones throw from this hotel be it the museum,waterfront ,best bars and resturants and shopping the convention centre and many more.Left there with memorable and happy experiences. and Thank you again Trevor.

Room Tip: Stayed on fourth floor one bedroom suite room large and living room has a nice sofa bed small kitch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, General Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Halifax, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Hi Bibi K,

I hope you enjoyed the nursing conference and had a safe trip home! It was a pleasure hosting you and your group. I would like to thank you for your praise and comparison. In agreement, Trevor is a true gem and we appreciate what he does and having him on the team. I will be sure he gets the recognition he deserves. We look forward to seeing you again.

Cheers and take you for staying with us,

Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Suite Hotel Halifax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suite Hotel Halifax

Address: 1649 Hollis Street, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 1V8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Regional Municipality > Halifax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Halifax
#2 Business Hotel in Halifax
#2 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suite Hotel Halifax 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are very excited to announce our re-opening after a 7 million dollar extensive renovation. This premiere Halifax all-suite hotel is located in the heart of the business district of Halifax and overlooking the city's spectacular and historic harbour. The Radisson Suite Hotel Halifax has 120 uniquely designed one-bedroom and studio suites most with a separate living area and spectacular harbour views! Whether you are visiting us for business or pleasure, we know you will enjoy our facilities and service. We wish to extend a warm and cordial Maritime welcome from our team of hospitality professionals.We are proud to have a three Green Key E-commodation Rating. As a 3 Green Key rated property our hotel has taken significant steps to protect the environment. Strong environmental programs, best management practices, training programs, and engineering solutions have been implemented which have benefited the environment and the local community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Radisson Suite Hotel Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Halifax
Halifax Radisson
Radisson Suite Hotel Halifax Nova Scotia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Suite Hotel Halifax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.