We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely for Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anna's Cafe & Grill

Anna's Cafe & Grill
5151 George Street, Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada (Downtown Halifax)
+1 902-431-5151
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 615 Restaurants in Halifax
Price range: $9 - $13
Cuisines: Lebanese, Mediterranean, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery
Neighborhood: Downtown Halifax
Description: Small cozy café with amazing breakfast food served in generous portions. The prices are unbeatable and Anna will make you feel right at home.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Definitely for Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Happened upon this little place and couldn't be more impressed. Breakfast was delicious. Omelets any way i want - sure! The ladiea we're also making some sandwiches for others, which looked fantastic.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    12
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Breakfast Like Momma Made”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This quaint cafe is lovely. The ladies working there are lovely and you just know they are there to whip up a breakfast to please you. It's obvious the fresh tasting breakfast is cooked with caring hands, served with caring hands and you know this is a family run bistro. The omelettes are like momma made, served hot and, best of all, served with delicious grilled little potatoes. Real little potatoes. My husband had the eggs and bacon special, but eyed my omelette, and apparently, we are going back tomorrow morning for his omelette.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Halifax!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We were looking for a quick in expensive breakfast in a friendly atmosphere. This fit the bill. Wonderful family run business - not fancy just good hot food and good coffee. The server was wonderfully pleasant - asked for a vegetable omelet and it was fantastic. My wife had bacon + eggs. Both meals were hot. Would highly recommend! But they don't do poached eggs!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“wow what a great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

yummy food, really pleasant service, reasonable prices. Worth the wait (if there is one). Nothing not to like.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Better than hotel breakfasts, and much cheaper!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Staying at the Delta Halifax, and after an unsatisfactory breakfast there on the first day of our stay, we decided,on the second and last day, to try Anna's which we had previously walked past on our way to the waterfront. We were very pleased to have done so. The fruit crepes which we chose from the limited but varied menu were hot, fresh and filled with fruit of our choice. The coffee was liberally available and tasted freshly made. The service was friendly and quick. It is indeed a gem of a cafe.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anna's Cafe & Grill also viewed

Halifax, Halifax Regional Municipality
Halifax, Halifax Regional Municipality
 
Halifax, Halifax Regional Municipality
Halifax, Halifax Regional Municipality
 

Been to Anna's Cafe & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anna's Cafe & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.