We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous getaway vacation spot!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harbourview Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Harbourview Inn to your Saves list
Harbourview Inn
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   25 Harbourview Road | Smiths Cove, Digby, Nova Scotia B0S 1S0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Digby B&B and Inns
Miscouche, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous getaway vacation spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Harbourview Inn is a perfect spot to getaway,enjoy the peaceful surroundings of Smith's Cove and experience the very high quality Inn. The breakfast was delicious and more than we could ask for. The Inn is very clean, staff is very friendly and always looking out to make sure you are comfortable. We stayed in the captain's house, full of beautiful antiques and included everything you would require for your stay. We went for a walk along the shore which included breathtaking views of the water. They are located close to Digby and our favorite, Annapolis Royal. Couldn't ask for more, thank you for a wonderful stay Darren, Vance and staff!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    26
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
62
119
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is a Food review only - Our band stayed just down the road from this place for a few days while we played music in Digby - we arrived at the Inn every morning for breakfast - Irene looked after us - all good!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, NC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Harborview was recommended by Vistors Center in Digby, NS.... Owner was extremely courteous. Accomodations were clean and well appointed. Breakfast was generous and well prepared. Everyone who worked at the Harborview were extremely helpful and gave us lots of suggestions of place to see. We would rank this B&B as one of the best that we had stayed at.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canning, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We were fortunate to find space for our first Wharf Rat Rally, in nearby Digby, at the Harbourview Inn. Everything was great!! The Inn is beautifully decorated with antiques and well cared for. The room we had was comfortable, exceptionally clean and quiet and best of all for us, non-smoking. Breakfast was delicious and the entire staff were friendly, prompt, and very helpful. We enjoyed our stay so much that we booked for next year before we left!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Harbourview Inn is located 6 km from Digby, in the very peaceful Smiths Cove: you can see deers wandering in the grass overlooking the bay in the morning.
It's out of the beaten path but very close to the tourist village of Digby (you need the car to go to Digby).
Very high quality, beautifull clean and well furnished room (the only downside was not having fridge inside our room), this Inn is associated with UCI (Unique Country Inn).
Owners were very welcoming and helpful: we booked the whalewatching tour through them, avoiding time-wasting.
Really recommendable!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

so you cannot walk to a restaurant. Nice view, but difficult to find. Great breakfast - blueberry pancakes, sausage and fresh fruit! Wonderful breezes! Had we stayed longer, we would have enjoyed using the pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Very quaint house, well maintained, the staff was very friendly and gave us great reco's for whale watching (Brier Island), restaurants, and other b&b's for our trip (the Train Station in Tatamagouche). Darren was particularly helpful, both on the phone and in person, helping us with our travel timing and logistics.

Breakfast was on a lovely sunny indoors porch with eggs and ham / sausage (different each day), toast, cereals, juices, and friendly wait staff - more than expected. Air conditioners in all the rooms, we had the nice big corner room upstairs (actually a 2-room suite) which was perfect for our family of four, and had a nice breeze blowing through.

Added benefit was access to a large outdoor pool a stone's throw down the road, kids loved that!

Great place to stay if you're doing the Brier Island whale watching, which we highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harbourview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbourview Inn

Address: 25 Harbourview Road | Smiths Cove, Digby, Nova Scotia B0S 1S0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Digby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Digby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbourview Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbourview Inn, an historic Nova Scotia bed and breakfast nestled among the beautiful oaks, white birch, and elms of Smith's Cove is truly a quiet refuge. Rated with four stars by Canada Select, Harbourview is located near Digby, Nova Scotia on Canada's east coast in one of the most historic and scenic areas of Nova Scotia. Guests love the warm hospitality, the beautiful rooms, complimentary breakfasts, and free wireless internet service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Harbourview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbourview Inn Digby, Nova Scotia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbourview Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.