We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding at Digby Pines” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   103 Shore Road | Box 70, Digby, Nova Scotia B0V 1A0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Digby
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wedding at Digby Pines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Our daughter and son-in-law were married at Digby Pines. The wedding went was lovely thanks to the wedding coordinator and her staff. We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom cottages and were very pleased with the accommodations. Very comfortable beds and the cottages were very clean. The staff at Digby Pines are exceptional from the wedding coordinator, dining room staff, housekeeping, salon spa and ground keepers. We would highly recommend staying at Digby Pines!!

Room Tip: If you want your own space away from the main hotel with your own common area, I recommend one of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    87
    40
    11
    2
See reviews for
62
128
11
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rothesay, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend with a group of girlfriends. We stayed in two of the cabins, each one had two large bedrooms with an ensuite and a good sized living area with a cozy fireplace. Each cabin also had a small fridge and coffee maker. The included breakfast was a buffet with lots of good options, fresh fruit, breads, eggs, etc. Even though the weather was a little cool, we were able to enjoy the protected pool area. We did eat in the main dining room one night which was delicious and the service was excellent.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

My husband, and I just got married at the Digby Pines. We had a wonderful weekend at the pines. The staff were sooo helpful, and accommodating. We had an amazing wedding, and could not be more thankful. The food was so delicious, the ceremony, and reception sites were beautiful. I could not say anything negative about the pines.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothesay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed in a very cozy and comfortable 2 bedroom cottage.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Service was wonderful.
There is a free shuttle service which will pick you up at the Digby Ferry. This same shuttle service will also take you to town as well as to the golf course. Even coming directly to your cottage to pick you up!
The breakfast buffet was plentiful and extremely good! Dinner was fabulous!
The resort grounds are lovely! The pool is well maintained with a sauna and very clean change rooms.
It was a wonderful few days of pure relaxation!

Room Tip: Shared a 2 bedroom cottage with friends. Very private. This would be a great option for families, as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We just had our 5th Annual Girl Getaway Weekend at Digby Pines and it was once again fantastic!
The food was fabulous, every time breakfast and dinner - with seasonal and local flavours in mind. The pool is so warm, quiet and cozy and on a sunny day its beautiful! The golf course is well maintained and so pretty. Staff are all very warm and friendly. We have tried the spa in the past as well (nice hot tub to enjoy!). The cottage is where we stay every time and enjoy the space, very clean and they are always quick to bring wood, or crib board and cards or whatever we need! The grounds are very clean and well groomed and very pretty to roam around.
We have booked our 6th Annual date already.

Room Tip: Love the cottages the most (but have not tried the hotel rooms)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your loyalty to Digby Pines! We are so happy to hear that you keep coming back to stay with us. It sounds like you’ve had the opportunity to try our many delicious meals and to take advantage of all of the amenities we have to offer. We can’t wait to welcome you and the girls back for many more years to come!

Until then,
Rene Leblanc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I can not express enough how much we look forward to going to the Digby Pines each year!

2014 marked our 5 annual girls trip to the resort, and each year the staff at the Diby Pines continue to set the bar higher with exceptional service and personal touches!

We were so pleased and surprised to have Rene greet us at the Digby ferry and shuttle us to the resort. He ensured we were checked in and delivered our clubs to the Golf Course upon arrival.
We stayed in a cabin that was perfect for our group and even on a rainy night we enjoyed a cozy fire sipping margaritas! We had a sunny round of golf in the morning and an afternoon lounging by the pool. We enjoyed delicious dinners, and decadent desserts. We thoroughly enjoyed the company of Chef Dale, General Manager Rene, and all of the resort staff who catered to our group.

The staff are so very personable, proud of the property, and go out of their way to ensure you have a great customer experience. The entire experience is really outstanding and we are already looking forward to our trip for 2015!

Room Tip: Try the cabins and you will be very pleased!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I recently returned from our 5th annual Margarita Girls Getaway (self named) with 4 of my close girl friends. Its amazing how the service, food, golf and accomidations continue to exceed our expectations year after year! We were gratiously picked up at the Digby Ferry by Rene the General Manager, dropped off at a beautiful cottage, drinks and appitizers waiting for us and our golf bags taken to the course. The meals in the dinning room continue to remind us of why we come, the weather perfect for an afternoon at the fabulous pool, and as usual a great round of golf.

Thanks for continuing to make us feel special and build on our laughs and memories at the Pines Resort!!

See you next June.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 103 Shore Road | Box 70, Digby, Nova Scotia B0V 1A0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Digby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Digby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Digby Pines Golf Resort and Spa is a Nova Scotia resort with casual elegance overlooking the Bay of Fundy. The Nova Scotia golf resort is located just 2 hours from Halifax, Nova Scotia's capital city. The 100% smoke free resort features the best of Nova Scotia accommodations with 147 total guestrooms, including 85 well appointed rooms and suites in the main chateau. For a more intimate, secluded setting choose from among the 31 one, two and three bedroom Maritime cottages nestled around the spacious grounds. Each has its own cozy living room with a fireplace and veranda. Complimentary wireless internet is available in the Grande Lounge and meeting rooms. Digby Pines is the perfect spot for a Nova Scotia vacation with its breathtaking beauty, AVEDA concept spa overlooking the Bay of Fundy, gothic style outdoor heated pool, wooded hiking trails, tennis, lawn croquet, shuffleboard and fitness centre. Play a round of Nova Scotia golf at the par 71, 18 hole picturesque Pines Golf Course, one of Stanley Thompson's masterpieces. For a true taste of dining luxury, experience the cuisine of the Nova Scotia resort's renowned Churchill's Restaurant and Lounge, an award winning Nova Scotia restaurant. Casual meals are served at the 19th Hole Clubhouse & Eatery, offering a panoramic view of our award winning golf course. Digby Pines is also the perfect setting for a Nova Scotia conference with 6 meeting rooms with a capacity for up to 250 - 350 dependent on event and set-up. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Digby Pines Hotel Digby
Digby Pines Resort Digby
The Pine Resort Digby
Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa Nova Scotia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.