We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B close to Digby town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Summer's Country Inn

Summer's Country Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Summer's Country Inn to your Saves list
Summer's Country Inn
16 Warwick Street | P.O Box 1806, Digby, Nova Scotia B0V1A0 , Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 14 Digby B&B and Inns
Bangor, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B close to Digby town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This B&B is situated in an old but well maintained house just off the main street about 10 minutes walk from the town and its restaurants and about 3 miles from the ferry port. There is plenty of room to park your car, front or back depending on where your room is. The lady who runs it is very friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and clean and breakfast was very good with cereal, toast, bacon and eggs. Definitely would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
8
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Just spent a night at this most cozy and warm country inn! Everything from check in,to the room, to hospitality, made it a very comfortable and welcoming stay. Owners were so good! Mrs Summers made us feel right at home. Breakfast included with our stay was amazing.This two hundred year old Inn was so clean and rooms had so much charm.
They go above and beyond to make you happy. Recommend highly!

Room Tip: Room #6. Beautiful,large,comfy bed,great bathroom and the cleanest room I ever saw!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Was due to stay four nights but the shuttle messed me up and had three instead. I must say that the owners of the B&B were fantastic, charming and very hospitable.

If I do go back to Digby this is the place I would stay. I have no problems recommending this to any one as its not far to walk to the only bar that is open during close season.

Thanks again for a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I found this Bed&Breakfast in the Doers and Dreamers Guide Nova Scotia.
Upon my arrival in Digby, I called ahead and there was a room available.

It was on of my first B&B experiences and I really enjoyed it. The owners are really friendly and enjoy to chat with you. Admittedly, I was just too tired from my trip to stay up long, but usually owners and guests meet downstairs in the evenings. It's a nice atmosphere.
The room was really comfortable and had a private bathroom.

The location is also great. Just a few minutes walk from downtown Digby. And if you need to catch an early ferry, it's not far by car to get there.

In the morning, there's a breakfast in the downstairs dining room and you even have a choice of hot breakfast.

I would definitely recommend a stay at the Summer's Inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We did not actually stay at Summer's, but wanted to. Their website and the 2012 Doers and Dreamers Guide of Nova Scotia state that they have rooms from 59.00. On arrival, we were quoted at $95.00. The woman doing the quoting denied knowledge of the lower rate. When presented with the ad in the 2012 Guide, she said that the lower rate was for off season and that they were not yet in effect on Sept. 9th. Other establishments along the route expressed that this WAS off-season, but not so here. Since the discounted rate was not available and we felt that their integrity was in question, we moved on.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Gloria was incredibly sweet. She helped us with our room, making sure we were happy with our breakfast, even when we showed up early before breakfast was supposed to start.\. The room was clean, large, and well kept too. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We needed a place to crash before catching the first ferry crossing the next morning. Stumbled on this place at about 10pm. I called before knocking on the door and was told there was rooms available and to come on in. The lady who helped us was very kind and helpful and led us to an upstairs room, which was very clean and cozy. As we were leaving so early the next morning she knocked the price down since we didn't require breakfast.

It was everything we needed and she was very accommodating to our needs so I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Summer's Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer's Country Inn

Address: 16 Warwick Street | P.O Box 1806, Digby, Nova Scotia B0V1A0 , Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Digby
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Digby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Summer's Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer's Country Inn Digby, Nova Scotia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summer's Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.