We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but Halifax location better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Nami Royale

Sushi Nami Royale
146 Hector Gate, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada
(902) 422-9020
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 224 Restaurants in Dartmouth
Cuisines: Sushi
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Fredericton NB
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good, but Halifax location better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Had the spicy miso, was awesome, just like the one at the Hali location. The rolls however left a lot to be desired. Got the firecrackers dream with avocado (wouldnt do it again), sweetpotato roll (ok), spicy salmon and spicy scallop (also okay). The waitress wasnt the best, didnt seem like she wanted to be there, and messed up the bill. also the Garrison raspberry wheat ale tasted skunky.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    16
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Churchill, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“large selection of dishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Had Bento box. Variety of dishes was great, well done and very well presented. Water could use more ice.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Yummy sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I visit this restaurant every few months... The bento boxes are great for lunch. For dinner they have specials if you arrive early. I mostly order veggie rolls such as veggie dragon rolls, green dragon rolls, sweet potato rolls. I have had lots of other rolls as well such as the firecracker dream rolls and the kamikaze rolls. I love california rolls and order them often as well. The agedashi tofu is excellent if you like that type of thing and tempura items are always crispy, never soggy. This restaurant also has lots of "cooked items" for those who do not like sushi. The vegeterian selections are plentiful as well. This is my favourite Japanese restaurant in the Halifax area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Sushi I've ever had.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I first came to this location when I won a contest on their facebook page. I tried the firecracker's dream which is a vegetarian roll made with avocado and I was hooked. I've also gone to the Clayton Park location and it was equally amazing. The atmosphere is wonderful and the food is incredible. My boyfriend loves the Mini Kamikaze roll the best. Amazing service too. I have tried other sushi places and no other place has compared. Will go back here again and again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“A great option for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stopped here on a recent shopping trip for lunch. Not much of a lunch crowd, which meant a quiet lunch which was nice.

Ordered off the lunch menu, had the teryaki chicken bento box. Couldn't get over the amount of food for the price! Very pleased.

Service was fast and friendly. Will definitely visit again soon!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Nami Royale also viewed

 
Dartmouth, Halifax Region
 

Been to Sushi Nami Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi Nami Royale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.