We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Habaneros Modern Taco Bar

Habaneros Modern Taco Bar
380 Pleasant Street, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 219 Restaurants in Dartmouth
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Vegan, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Description: Opened Friday 13th July 2012 We're not authentic Mexican Cuisine, we're modern with a twist. Home of the Gecko Bus!
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Love this place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This taco bar is such a great concept. The food is consistently good and fresh. It's usually busy but the staff are pretty fast and organized. I love eating here!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    13
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corner Brook
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Great food in the style of a salad bar. They make it fresh in front of you.. Mexican with an Indian twist. Absolutely delicious and well priced.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Love it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was the tastiest Mexican food I've eaten. I had the pulled pork duo (hard taco wrapped in a soft tortilla). The pork was very tender and had a delicious flavour. I loved all of the choices to add to my taco. I had cilantro and lime sour cream, cheese, beans, med salsa and even corn. I can't wait to go back and try the beef and chicken.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The tacos are what keep me going back. Your choice of ground or shredded beef, pulled pork, or pulled chicken with a pretty wide variety of toppings and sauces to add and priced reasonably for what you're getting.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Too much like a cafeteria”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I expected more than food being in steam tables. Like the cheese curds way better. it is always busy so I think it is just me!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Habaneros Modern Taco Bar also viewed

Dartmouth, Halifax Regional Municipality
Dartmouth, Halifax Regional Municipality
 
Dartmouth, Halifax Regional Municipality
Dartmouth, Halifax Regional Municipality
 

Been to Habaneros Modern Taco Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Habaneros Modern Taco Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.