We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelodge Thanksgiving weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Suites Dartmouth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Suites Dartmouth to your Saves list
Travelodge Suites Dartmouth
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Yorkshire Avenue Extension, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3A 0C5, Canada (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Dartmouth)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Dartmouth
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    194
    63
    15
    2
See reviews for
146
116
12
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed here for 3 days for business recently, and since our business was out towards Wolfville the location was really good. It was also easy enough to head downtown in Halifax for dinner later at night.
The first night there was a dreadful wind and the windows clattered, which kept me and my business partner (in a different room) up for half the night. Everything was fine the 2 nights thereafter though, so I guess it's just a problem in super high wind?
The staff were super nice and probably the highlight of our stay - the rooms were very clean, though a bit dated. I would say it met expectations, and the daily warm breakfast was a nice touch. All in all, for the money I think it's a good place to hang your hat, but I would not necessarily go out of my way to book here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wamboldt_Amanda, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Dartmouth, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hello Heath S. Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. Once again I do apologize for the disturbance caused by the rattling windows. Winds were very high the first night you stayed with us and luckily this did not continue for the remainder of your stay. We enjoyed having you and your colleague stay with us and do hope you would consider staying with us again.
Regards,
Amanda Wamboldt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very good value for the money, particularly since it includes a continental breakfast. Room was clean, well appointed and more than adequate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wamboldt_Amanda, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Dartmouth, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Layne L. Your comments are very much appreciated. We do hope to see you again.
Regards,
Amanda Wamboldt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Practically pleasing, perfectly pleasant with out a lot of flash. The hotel is a top of the hill with a great view of the parking lot from our side anyway. Now it's location up there makes it easy to find but I can see how it could be tricky if u were not looking up. The sign Yorkshire extension was somewhat difficult to see especially considering that street across has a different name.( This seemed to be the norm in Halifax) Once found you could see where you were going but u weren't sure the road was going to take you there. The view on the north/entrance size is spectacular if your at all nautical. Their was a man sitting out on the patio just outside his room enjoying a cigar and a book. I thought I was in heaven. Problem is those rooms are only on the ground level and few. Rest of the stay was uneventful, that good!
There is a Chinese place at the bottom of the hill was pretty good. It's a busy place which generally is a good sign. You could probably walk there if u don't mind the hike back up. We ordered to pickup, and I remember to make sure I requested utensils and plates on the order. They didn't, I had to remind them.
Breaky was perfectly tasty , with make ur own waffles, snauages egg, bagels and the like. When people do there jobs well, they blend into the background. This was the case here.
I would have no problem recommending this place.

Room Tip: In the warmer season ask for a room with a patio, if u like to sit out during the evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wamboldt_Amanda, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Dartmouth, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Such a nice review, thank you! Your description of our location is very common, unfortunately so many people have difficulty getting to us, and if you don't "look up" as you say it can be tricky. We like to use the U-Haul drop off center below us as a landmark when giving directions as it has high visibility. The main benefit to our location is definitely the quieter atmosphere and views of the McKay bridge. Once again thank you for the review and we do hope you will stay with us again.
Regards,
Amanda Wamboldt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Suites Dartmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites Dartmouth

Address: 101 Yorkshire Avenue Extension, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3A 0C5, Canada (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Dartmouth)
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Regional Municipality > Dartmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dartmouth
#3 Business Hotel in Dartmouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dartmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Suites Dartmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the base of the MacKay Bridge and just minutes from downtown Halifax, Dartmouth Crossing and Burnside Industrial Park. Rates include: Deluxe Continental Breakfast, wireless high speed internet, parking,and local phone calls. Enjoy 24 hour access to our on site fitness room, business center and guest laundry. Whether it’s after a long day at the office, on the road, or shopping, you'll love our comfortable, spacious rooms and our friendly, warm hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Suites Dartmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Suites Dartmouth Hotel Dartmouth
Country Inn Dartmouth
Dartmouth Country Inn
Travelodge Suites Dartmouth Nova Scotia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Suites Dartmouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.