We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not easy to find” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn - Dartmouth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn - Dartmouth to your Saves list
Comfort Inn - Dartmouth
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   456 Windmill Rd., Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3A 1J7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Dartmouth
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not easy to find”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

My wife and I spent a couple of nights at this Inn on a recent road trip to the East Coast. It was not easy to find as the exit off the main highway is a very sharp turn to the right immediately before a massive toll booth area! Not to mention that the GPS maps for this highway junction are all out of date, even on a new GPS update.

The hotel was your average Comfort Inn, nothing special. The rooms were clean and the service friendly. As we spent the days there out and about, we passed little but sleep time in the Inn.

Breakfasts are in a very cramped space, with limited selections. What was there was good.

Room Tip: Not the place to stay if you want amenities and restaurants within walking distance, but the price i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coyote028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia McQ M, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Dartmouth, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Coyote028,

Most of the local busiesses have been l lobbing the Halifax Bridge Commission to improve the exit signage. I am happy to report that there is now a new sign at this exit. We hope to have you back soon.

Sincerely,
Patricia McQuillan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
chester
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Great service, great staff, comfy beds! Great stay as usual!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mhvchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia McQ M, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Dartmouth, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Thank you so much for the great comments on your recent stay here at the Comfort Inn. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Patricia McQuillan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nova scotia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the comfort inn for one month during our move. The staff were so great to us. We had two dogs with us and the staff were very tolerable of them. It was so important to have been able to have our dogs with us. They kept our room clean every day and made our stay quite comfortable. They serve one of the best continental breakfasts we have seen in a hotel. Great value for the money and everyone was so friendly. By far the best customer service we have experienced in a long time. I highly this hotel.recommend

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenndrewsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia McQ M, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Dartmouth, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Dear Mr and Mrs A.,

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was our great pleasure to have both of you and Angel and Maggie staying with us.

We look forward to all of you coming back whenever you come back to Dartmouth.

Sincerely,
Patricia, Mary, and Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Booked in and the room that they assigned was on second floor, we asked for a ground floor because we had our dog. There was no problem, the girl got us a ground level room right away and gave it to us for the same price. Very clean room and good continental breakfast

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrybbalcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortDartmouthGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Dartmouth, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Dear Kerrybbalcom,

I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I know what it is like to travel with a dog; so having that ground floor room makes life a whole lot easier.

I hope you return again in the ner future.

Sincerely,
Patricia McQuillan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

On Aug 8, 2011 my daughter and I staed at the Comfort Inn in Dartmouth. The accommodations were comfortable, staff courteous and the complimentary breakfast very nice. Beds were comfortable, hotel was clean and we had a great night there.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndasue_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortDartmouthGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Dartmouth, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Dear Lyndasue_11,

I just wanted to say, "Thank-you," for your wonderful comments on the hotel and my team! We look forward to serving you again, in the near future.

Sincerely,
Patricia McQuillan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

This hotel was a really good value and in a convenient location.

I was most impressed at how flexible the staff was when I had a flight delay and was stuck at an airport in another province overnight. The staff permitted me to check out of the room past the check-out time and did not charge me for an extra night.

I highly recommend the property!

Room Tip: I appreciate the
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cua20064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortDartmouthGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Dartmouth, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Thank you so much for your compliment. We love receiving positive feed back.

Sincerely,
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coastal Inn Dartmouth
#7 of 11 in Dartmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Dartmouth Centre
Holiday Inn Halifax Harbourview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Dartmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Dartmouth

Address: 456 Windmill Rd., Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3A 1J7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Dartmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Dartmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn - Dartmouth 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn, located minutes away from Dartmouth Crossing, Burnside Industrial Park and Mic Mac Mall. The historic downtown Halifax area is a quick drive or short ferry ride away. At the hotel all of our rooms are equipped with small fridge and microwaves, coffee pot, iron and board, hair dryer and 32" LCD TV. All our rates include free Hot Continental Breakfast, free wifi, free local calls and free parking. We understand that you pet is part of your family - we are a pet friendly hotel and now 100% Smoke-Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn - Dartmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Dartmouth Nova Scotia
Dartmouth Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing