We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delightful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   65 Cromarty Drive, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3B 0G2, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Dartmouth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

i forgot toothpaste, the friendly young lady on the desk made me laugh and gave me a free tube, the breakfast included had such a huge selection it was a delight to stay here. the hotel is walking distence from many restaurants, but not sure they offer room service or not and that was annoying

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We’re so happy that we were able to make you smile while providing toothpaste for you. There’s nothing worse than forgetting the essentials! Our delicious breakfast buffet is loved by many and we’re glad you were able to indulge.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Until next time,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    119
    22
    17
    5
See reviews for
177
105
11
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lunenburg, NS, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Fastest, friendliest staff ever. Room was clean, quiet and spacious. Close to any kind of shopping you could ever want and close to the airport. Great breakfast selection! Recommend staying here for business or personal reasons!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share these kind words with us. We’re thrilled you enjoyed our clean rooms, friendly staff, close by shopping and delicious breakfast!

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Until then,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quispamsis
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

perfect location for a getaway! shops and dining are just a few steps away, staff was very hospitable, hotel is sparkling and well kept! Full breakfast included was a bonus. Kids loved the water slide!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for writing a review. We're delighted to hear that we're your hotel of choice when staying in the area. Our location in Dartmouth Crossing is one of the many things our guests love about our property.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

My wife and another couple and I went for a night away for Valentines Day wit NO Childern for a relaxing stay at this Hotel. It was clean,comfortable and quiet. The Shopping nearby was nice and only minutes away fron the Water front.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with other travelers on TripAdvisor. We're absolutely delighted to hear that you had such a relaxing and kid free Valentine’s Day with us.

We hope your travels bring you back to the Hampton Inn & Suites again soon. Maybe you can bring the kids next time? They’d love our pool and water slide!

Kind regards,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

When visiting the Halifax or Dartmouth area, our family always stays here!
It is the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed at and always excellent customer service.
The breakfast that is included has a variety of hot and cold options.
The children love the pool, which includes a slide - and the pool area is clean as well!
You may pay slightly more for this hotel ($10/extra a night), but is worth it!!

Located next to shopping, restaurants and movie theatre, all in walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
We're delighted to hear that we're your hotel of choice in Metro Halifax. We appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming your family back again soon.

Feel free to reach out to me directly to book your reservation.

Kind regards,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Me and my family stayed at HI while moving, this hotel was awesome for us, with all the services available...even a laudromat! The complimentary breakfast and pool also pleased the whole family..we will definatly look for a Hampton Inn for our next vacations!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for staying with us while you were moving. We're happy you enjoyed all the amenities on property, including the coin-operated laundry. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again for a mini-family getaway.

Kind regards,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

You know, business travel can be really sucky and is made only worse by the type of people and wait staff that you meet while on the road. I, like any business traveller, have m preferred hotel chains and ones that i prefer to stay away from. Hampton Inns is one of my preferred and it is a sure value.

Hampton Inn is a less expensive division of the Hilton chain and I think they keep costs down by locating the majority of their hotels outside of the dowtown cores. You'll find them alongside an interstate or in a commercial park or something like that. There might not be THAT much nightlife within walking disance but if you're a business traveller or just passing through on your way somewhere else, then this is the place for you.

Reasonably priced at around $150 which is a far cry south of any Hilton I'v ever seen, Hampton Inn's are modern and CLEAN (very important) offering many of the amenities you would expect in a more upscale hotel with the added bonus that they servce a free hot breakfast every morning which is an unexpected treat. For the personal traveller say, travelling with children to a vacation retreat, take this into consideration because breakfast for 4 on the road can easily lighten your wallet by $40 or more. Hampton really delivers a healthy breakfast buffet and no, it's not just donuts and coffee. You can expect sausages and eggs and coffee. A self serve toast area with bagels and croissant, white and whole wheat bread, a fruit table and so on.

Great value, great service.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
What a review! Thank you for sharing your comments to like-minded business travelers.

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to seeing you back at the Hampton Inn & Suites soon.

Best,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth

Address: 65 Cromarty Drive, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3B 0G2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Regional Municipality > Dartmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dartmouth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dartmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Halifax-Dartmouth is located in the heart of the city of lakes, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia and the popular shopping district Dartmouth Crossing. The only Dartmouth hotel in the Crossing, the Hampton Inn & Suites is 15 minutes from Halifax Stanfield International Airport, 2 minutes from Burnside Business Park and 10 minutes from downtown Dartmouth and Halifax for attractions, restaurants and the lively Halifax waterfront. One of the newest hotels in Nova Scotia, the 163 room hotel, a combination of spacious guestrooms and suites, offers a 100% non-smoking environment, modern amenities, an indoor oversized pool with a 150 ft. waterslide, a fitness centre and is pet friendly. Convenient self parking is plentiful as well as valet parking. Guests can enjoy the Hampton on the House full hot breakfast complimentary or take advantage of the Hampton on the Run breakfast to go. The Hampton Inn & Suites on-site convenience store makes it easy for guests who wish to take advantage of the amenities in their suite such as a fridge and microwave to dine in the comfort of their stylish suite and enjoy their favourite TV show or on-demand movie on the large screen TV. For long term stays, coin laundry and valet service make it easy to maintain your wardrobe even while away from home. Business travelers will especially enjoy the business centre with complimentary printing services and meetings bookings are made easily with the Hampton Inn and Suites on-line booking tool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth Hotel Dartmouth
Hampton Inn Dartmouth
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth Nova Scotia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.