We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed as I rarely am.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   65 Cromarty Drive, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3B 0G2, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Dartmouth
Dartmouth, Canada
1 review
“Impressed as I rarely am.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I had a great stay at this hotel. Staff is fantastic and friendly. Really clean too. Great location for access to shopping and close enough to hop into Halifax. For business in the Burnside industrial park, this is my pick. I will be staying there from now on.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for writing a review on your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We were pleased to read about your experience at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Until next time,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    234
    102
    21
    14
    3
See reviews for
147
92
10
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

It is a very well-kept and clean hotel. I am a clean freak and was impressed with the cleanliness of the room and linens. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We had a small problem with our televisiona and someone from the front desk came up right away and resolved the problem. Lovely setting too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We appreciate you writing a review on your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites. Our staff are committed to providing exceptional guests experiences, and we're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kitchener
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Recently stayed at the Halifax/Dartmouth Hampton Inn and was extremely pleased. Facility is extremely clean and attractive looking. Used the fitness centre and business centre without incident. Fitness centre is well ventilated and the business centre had large monitors. Front desk staff polite and helpful. These folks are doing things right.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Wow - what a review! We always enjoy reading our guest reviews, especially when they're as great as this one. Thank you.

We take pride in our Maritime hospitality and we're happy you enjoy our service and on-site amenities. We'll be sure to share your comments with our hotel team.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Regards,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glace Bay, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel is clean, located in a great location and staff are very helpful. Breakfast and room accommodations are excellent. Great shopping within walking distance and yet close enough to the highway for that early morning escape.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thanks for staying at the Hampton and for your sharing your comments with the traveling community. We strive to provide the best experiences for our guests and we're pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in Dartmouth.

We hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.
Regards,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Good Hotel and typical of the brand.. The only issue is low water pressure in the showers. This location has tons of restaurants close by within walking distance, new Empire Theater (With Empire Extra room) and finally lots of shops within walking distance as well. I started choosing it as a Halifax location as it is a straight drive in the morning across the bridge to the downtown.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your recent experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We're happy you enjoyed our location and proximity to great restaurants.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Regards,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Overall my hotel stay was very good.....I would of rated it Excellent if the pool area/deck was clean. It wasn't busy so I expected more then it was. The location of this hotel was excellent, there are so many restrurants and shopping places all in walking distance. I would highly suggest this hotel for those who may not want to drive and to stay in the area. You will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We're happy you enjoyed our convenient location in the heart of Dartmouth Crossing. Sorry to hear about your concerns with the pool area. We've reached out to our maintenance and housekeeping team to ensure they follow-up with your comments immediately.

We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The hotel was very nice and the location was great. It is situated right on Dartmouth Crossing Shopping Centre. However, the hotel advertizes bicycles for rent on their web page. No bicycles were available during my stay in June.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for sharing your Dartmouth Hampton experience with us! We’re sorry to hear that we didn't have any bicycles available to use while on property.

You’re right! Dartmouth Crossing is the perfect destination for staying the night; we have everything you’d ever need within walking distance!

Looking forward to welcoming you and your son back soon.

Until next time,
Rick Norman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth

Address: 65 Cromarty Drive, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3B 0G2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Regional Municipality > Dartmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dartmouth
#1 Family Hotel in Dartmouth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dartmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Halifax-Dartmouth is located in the heart of the city of lakes, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia and the popular shopping district Dartmouth Crossing. The only Dartmouth hotel in the Crossing, the Hampton Inn & Suites is 15 minutes from Halifax Stanfield International Airport, 2 minutes from Burnside Business Park and 10 minutes from downtown Dartmouth and Halifax for attractions, restaurants and the lively Halifax waterfront. One of the newest hotels in Nova Scotia, the 163 room hotel, a combination of spacious guestrooms and suites, offers a 100% non-smoking environment, modern amenities, an indoor oversized pool with a 150 ft. waterslide, a fitness centre and is pet friendly. Convenient self parking is plentiful as well as valet parking. Guests can enjoy the Hampton on the House full hot breakfast complimentary or take advantage of the Hampton on the Run breakfast to go. The Hampton Inn & Suites on-site convenience store makes it easy for guests who wish to take advantage of the amenities in their suite such as a fridge and microwave to dine in the comfort of their stylish suite and enjoy their favourite TV show or on-demand movie on the large screen TV. For long term stays, coin laundry and valet service make it easy to maintain your wardrobe even while away from home. Business travelers will especially enjoy the business centre with complimentary printing services and meetings bookings are made easily with the Hampton Inn and Suites on-line booking tool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth Hotel Dartmouth
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
Hampton Inn Dartmouth
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth Nova Scotia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.