We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cambridge Suites - Sydney

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Cambridge Suites - Sydney to your Saves list
Cambridge Suites - Sydney
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Esplanade, Sydney, Nova Scotia B1P 1B1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Sydney
Dawson Creek, Canada
1 review
“relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My room was clean and comfortable, especially the bed, I wanted to take the bed home with me, as I had the best sleep ever in a hotel room. I enjoyed the restaurant, the food was great,
The hotel is in walking distance for any shopping you would like to do,

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you Deborah M,

We receive so many compliments about our beds - we keep the bed model number by our front desk for people who want to buy one!

See you next time when you are in Sydney,
Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    128
    43
    20
    9
See reviews for
114
125
27
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corner Brook
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We arrived with a party of seven, including two small children. Greeted by a friendly, accommodating staff. Our suite was ideal for our numbers, overlooking the water, and we could hear the entertainment in the evening. The recommendation for late night pizza was a hit! The continental breakfast was a great day starter. Facilities very clean. We would definitely come back to stay again and will recommend the Cambridge to other family members and friends. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Sandra E,

Your family must have so many nice memories of your stay in downtown Sydney. Our suites are set up for that family trip, the atmosphere of the music and the waterfront just adds to Cambridge.

Till next time,
Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigonish, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed at Cambridge Suites with my son recently and was impressed. Check in was quick and staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. Loved, loved the bed and bedding. We had a sweet view of the harbour.
The room was very clean and I liked the suite layout. Had the whole room and king size to myself and my son was comfortable on the pullout in the sitting area.
I was very impressed with the fitness area and outdoor lounge on the roof of the hotel. Talk about a view! You can lounge in the hot tub and look sea gulls in the eye.
We were not really hungry, and decided to split a fish and chips at the restaurant. Great meal.
Breakfast was fine, but I think we arrived at breakfast just as a tour bus crowd was finishing and there were dirty dishes and trays over most of the tables and that is the only thing I could find to complain about. Overall great visit and I would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
AntigonishBarb,

Thank you for your feedback from your last stay.

Cambridge Suites is often recognized for their friendly and helpful customer service.

Our hotel is just finalizing our renovation plans for 2015 and we are very excited to see the new upgrades. I would like to take the opportunity to invite you back to stay with us in Sydney.

Again, thank you for your continued support,
Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Ns
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We were travelling with our son and his family, including teenage grandchildren. We were only there for one night, so didn't have time to take advantage of all the services. Our combined family of 6 stayed in two super one-bedroom suites - perfect for our needs. Overall our stay was very pleasant and we would definitely stay there again if in the area, as well as recommend to friends.


  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Hello harmonygal,

We are happy that your family enjoyed your experience in Sydney. Hope you and your family are able to come by for a longer visit to explore Cape Breton Island.

Thank you
Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I stayed here quite a long stay. The price is great. There's free breakfast which is great. The restaurant attached has awesome food. Front desk and staff was always pleasant. Rooms were very roomy and modern for a long stay. There was a table and chairs fridge sink seating area couch tv chair desk etc. large king bed a closet tv seperate sink and bath area. Rooms were cleaned every day and new towels left. Great views of the Sydney harbour. Only down fall is no pool. There's a Jacuzzi and a fitness center and a sauna.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
kristenm03,

It sounds as if you enjoyed many aspects of our hotel. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely
Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We recently stayed here for a family vacation. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable.

It's a wonderful location; adjacent to the broad walk; great for walking.

An added plus was 2 parks for young children within an easy walk.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear AltaFamily,

Cambridge Suites Sydney is so close to the waterfront boardwalk and parks, it is nice to hear that your family was able to experience a summer vacation with us!

We look forward to seeing you next time.
Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The hotel was very pet friendly and the staff is very courteous and professional. The only hiccup was that we were not old that dogs are not allowed on the boardwalk which runs along the waterfront. Fortunately there are many other areas to walk the dog. It was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you Turner902

We were glad to welcome all members of your family!

Please enjoy the rest of your summer vacation.

Thank you
Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cambridge Suites - Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites - Sydney

Address: 380 Esplanade, Sydney, Nova Scotia B1P 1B1, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cambridge Suites - Sydney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel with the freedom of more space, in the heart of downtown Sydney. Welcome to the unique experience of Cambridge Suites Hotel, where you enjoy the special added comfort and spaciousness of a suite without spending more than the price of a hotel room. Perfectly located in the heart of downtown Sydney, Nova Scotia, our suites provide an extra measure of comfort during business trips, a leisurely vacation or an extended stay. Check into something more comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cambridge Suites - Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Suites - Sydney Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Suites - Sydney Nova Scotia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambridge Suites - Sydney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.