We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Beef Sandwich” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flavor

Flavor
16 Pitt St, Sydney, Nova Scotia NS B1P 5X, Canada
(902) 562-6611
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 129 Restaurants in Sydney
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Sydney, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Beef Sandwich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

The warmed roast beef with chipotle mayo is heavenly. I have visited this restaurant several times over the course of the past year and the food has always been excellent.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    45
    9
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Never Dissapointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

As a family we always celebrate birthdays by going to our favorite restaurants for a great meal . Most meals are at one of Flavors three locations and we ahve never been disappointed . The meal is awesome and the service matches .

  • Visited November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“More Excellent Dinners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

This was our fifth visit to Sydney and we knew from past experience that it would not be complete without eating at Flavor. We always book a table beforehand as the restaurant has very limited seating.
Started with a "Trio Dip" that we shared and then I enjoyed chicken breast with tasty trimmings, and my husband green curry, both with house wine. Bill a tad over $ 100 including coffee and tip.
Carefully prepared and quality food full of flavour, excellent service. Faultless. Back again next year !

  • Visited October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Very good fresh food. Great service. I like this place a lot.

I had soup plus panini and salad. Not cheap but fresh and good.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best restaurant in Sydney!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

I have go there for several times. The food here especially the the crazy burger is great, and other that one every time. I'm a fan of desert. The brownie and cheesecake with an ice cream are tasty! Strongly suggest people who would like to try the local restaurant to come here for supper!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flavor also viewed

Sydney, Cape Breton Island
 
Sydney, Cape Breton Island
Sydney, Cape Breton Island
 

Been to Flavor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flavor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.