We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snow Queen

Snow Queen
4220 Highway 104, Antigonish, Nova Scotia B2G 2L4, Canada
(902) 863-1450
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 40 Restaurants in Antigonish
Restaurant details
Innisfail, Canada
2 reviews
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We had a wonderful breakfast and great service! Everyone was very friendly. The menu was very interesting and we wished we were staying long enough to try out lunch and supper!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    17
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Milltown, NJ
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Glasses of soda pop are too small!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Hamburger and fries were good, get lots of fries. My complaint is the tiny size of the soft drinks. I need more Diet Coke than 6 sips! Decor is bright and shiny booths a la McDonalds furniture before they remodeled towards fancier decor a few years ago. Restaurant is very clean looking. Menu is listed on huge chalkboard, breakfast all day, even some seafood dishes like pan seared scallops and the ever ubiquitous fish and chips.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Very friendly, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Good food, fast and friendly service. Great for a quick breakfast in the morning.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good family fast food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

food is good. It is not bad for a quick dinner with kids.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yummy Food at a Restaurant with Activities Included!!!!!!!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

I had a positive experience at the Snow Queen back in 2010. My family and Aunt sat at an outside table. The food is fresh and tasty. When you're finished eating (or while you're waiting) for your meal, there are activities ajacdent to the restaurant. I went on them. They were all pretty fun! Some of them include go karts and a game where you float around a little enclosed space with water on a mini boat. There was also arcade games and a mini golf course.
As for the service, it was about average. They were nice but not outstandingly out-of-their-way feakishly friendly.
The atmosphere wasn't too bad. You could see mountains but the resturaunt is on a roadside. You can see it if you're driving by.
Overall,this might be the place for you and your family or friends!!

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snow Queen also viewed

 
Antigonish, Nova Scotia
Antigonish, Nova Scotia
 

Been to Snow Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snow Queen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.