We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza's and outstanding service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Christo's Pizzeria and Mediterranean Eatery

Little Christo's Pizzeria and Mediterranean Eatery
332 Main street, Antigonish, Nova Scotia B2G 2M5, Canada
867-4992
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 40 Restaurants in Antigonish
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great pizza's and outstanding service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

My wife choose to build her own pizza and I ordered the meat lovers pizza, both with a thin crust and they were absolutely delicious. Because of the shortage of salad they improvised and used spinach instead but that also turned out to be excellent tasting. All of this with a very welcome and helpful service....it is a shame that this restaurant is too far away from home!

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    17
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seven Fields, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pizza night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Stopped in on our way through town toward Cape Breton. Nice pizza (stone baked) and nice patio seating (while close to a semi-busy Main Street). Definitely a fan of the chowder. Friendly service and good food - it was enough for us!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Better than Greektown, Vancouver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I live in west Kits, Vancouver. A neighbourhood sometimes called "Greektown" for all the Greek restaurants, pizzerias, etc. In 10 years, searching for a great pizza, I found that NOTHING compares to Christos. Better Pizza, great appys and really good service.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Glad we tried it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We had a great meal here. The service was quick and friendly and the restaurant was very clean. Our food was delicious and the kids loved the pizza. We ordered the garlic bread and it came with a very unique dipping sauce that grew on us as we nibbled away. We found the prices reasonable.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Very good but missing a few things”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I have been here 4 times this week while visiting. Partly due to nothing else being open on a few days due to holidays and wedding parties etc. Food very good but prices up and down. Some things very good value(salads and some starters) and others like works pizza and pasta were not. They do a few wines by the glass but do not have a wine menu?!? Also no kids menu at a family pizza place?!? They were accommodating and made lovely kids size pasta for only 4 dollars when asked but there was no options. Also they had kids sized glasses but charged full price . Servers were lovely but sometimes forgot to check on us if they were busy as hard to see in the booths. Lots of potential!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Christo's Pizzeria and Mediterranean Eatery also viewed

Antigonish, Nova Scotia
Antigonish, Nova Scotia
 

Been to Little Christo's Pizzeria and Mediterranean Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Christo's Pizzeria and Mediterranean Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.