We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediterranean Pizza?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Christo's Pizzeria and Mediterranean Eatery

Little Christo's Pizzeria and Mediterranean Eatery
332 Main street, Antigonish, Nova Scotia B2G 2M5, Canada
867-4992
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 41 Restaurants in Antigonish
Cuisines: Pizza, Mediterranean
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Enfield, Canada
1 review
“Mediterranean Pizza?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This the second time I have taken the time out of my travels to go to "downtown" Antigonish to seek out this eatery. I can only attest to the pizzas, excellent, light crust, fresh ingredients and a very nice atmosphere with welcoming staff. The other items on the menu look interesting but when I am driving (usually from Halifax to Sydney or vice versa) I lean toward the lighter fare and you couldn't ask for a more delicious pizza with such a nice crust than they produce at Little Christo's Pizza.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    19
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

One of he most delicious pizza place I've ever eaten. The crust was perfect, soft inside and just the right crunch. The garlic bread is awesome!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigonish, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The food was good, I had the spinach salad and my friends had the pizza, we all enjoyed it. Service wasn't that great.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Food. Too slow for lunch.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The quality of the food is excellent. We've eaten there a few times now. The service was quite slow on two of our visits (one was lunch and we just ordered off the lunch menu). They seem to prioritize take-out orders over sit-in customers.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prospect, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Friendly, speedy service! Ordered a cheese pizza and it was delicious! I Would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Christo's Pizzeria and Mediterranean Eatery also viewed

Antigonish, Nova Scotia
Antigonish, Nova Scotia
 
Antigonish, Nova Scotia
 

Been to Little Christo's Pizzeria and Mediterranean Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Christo's Pizzeria and Mediterranean Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.