We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting - wonderful people, great breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antigonish Harbour Pat's B and B

Antigonish Harbour Pat's B and B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Antigonish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Antigonish Harbour Pat's B and B
Save
You added Antigonish Harbour Pat's B and B to your Saves list
236 Terra-Tory Drive | Lanark, RR#4, Antigonish, Nova Scotia B2G 2L2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 13 Antigonish B&B and Inns
Shelburne, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting - wonderful people, great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

It's well worth the 5 minute drive out of the town to Pat and Joe's beautiful home. Serene and welcoming - and eating a hearty, tasty breakfast with an amazing view. Well worth a stay. Thank you guys for your wonderful hospitality, it was a pleasure to stay with you. Phil, Rita, Brenda & Pauline.

Room Tip: Both great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
conway nh
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

What a beautiful, peaceful place. The 4 of us enjoyed our stay there very much. Swam in the ocean and collected a bushel of oysters. Their son gave us nice bluefish which we cooked on their grill. Don't leave without trying Pat's pancakes. Just don't mess with Joe's TV remote....hehe.

Room Tip: Ask for one. There are only two. Both are great. If you want to sleep, get the twin room. If you bri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

Though it is off the beaten track, Pat's Antigonish Harbour B&B was easy to find... and what a find it was! Pat and Joe Stewart know how to make their guests feel right at home. Too bad we only booked in for one night. We could have stayed for a week. After a sound sleep, a scrumptious breakfast and wise advice we set off to enjoy the best of Nova Scotia.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2010

I booked our stay at Harbour Pat's B&B as a jumping-off point to our trip on the Cabot Trail. I wish we had stayed longer here!

The B&B is outside Antigonish, but we found it without any problems thanks to the directions on their website.

We stayed in the separate apartment that they had adjacent to the house. It was large, had satellite TV, a washer and dryer, two bedrooms and clean beds.

Pat prepared a delicious breakfast in the main house.

My only minor complaint is that as of July 2009, there was no WiFi in the apartment; we had to sit on the porch or go to the main house to get WiFi.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Antigonish Harbour Pat's B and B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antigonish Harbour Pat's B and B

Address: 236 Terra-Tory Drive | Lanark, RR#4, Antigonish, Nova Scotia B2G 2L2, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Antigonish
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Antigonish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antigonish Harbour Pat's B & B is situated on 100 acres just off the scenic Sunrise Trail and less than ten minutes from the Town of Antigoish on the Northumberland Shore. Sit back and relax on our property, read or meditate, while enjoying the peacefulness of true nature.Our modern home is located only 50 feet from the Antigonish Harbour which is a pleasant combination of salt and fresh water. The water is warm all summer which makes it a great place for swimming or sunbathing on our floating dock. We also have a canoe that is available to our guests at no extra charge. Most guests take advantage of the seclusion and enjoy walking on our private road as well as hiking on Fairmont Ridge, the Antigonish Landing, or Cape George, three of the nearby trails. While staying on the property you can enjoy some of the wonderful water views from a few look-offs, take a stroll through our apple orchard or take a walk on the shoreline.Antigonish is ideally positioned between Cape Breton and Halifax and hosts the longest running Scottish Highland Games held outside of Scotland. We are just a short drive to downtown Antigonish where you will find some excellent restaurants, shops, churches, and ceilidhs. Festival Antigonish on the campus of St. Francis Xavier University, Canada's Premier Undergraduate Experience, provides excellent summer theatre which hosts some of the finest plays and actors within Canada. Drive a short distance and breathe in the fresh ocean air on the sandy beaches of the Northumberland Strait or play a round of golf at the Antigonish Golf and Country Club.Our accommodations include 2 rooms (Queen, Twin) with a shared 3-piece bath (shower); both rooms have clock radios and ceiling fans. There is a large screen satellite TV in the hounge for use of our guests as well as free WiFi service. A full country breakfast is provided.We are a proud member of ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Antigonish Harbour Pat's B And B Nova Scotia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antigonish Harbour Pat's B and B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.