We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garrison House Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Garrison House Inn

Save Saved
You added The Garrison House Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Garrison House Inn
350 St. George Street, Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia B0S 1A0 , Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Garrison House Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This is a beautiful inn with a wonderful dining room and outstanding chef. We ate dinner at the inn, which was a gourmet delight, and the breakfast was exceptional also. This inn is within walking distance of everything in this quaint, charming town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    10
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
4
26
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

It's a small Inn, not a bed breakfast, which is nice - the charm of a historic home with a little more privacy. Staff was very friendly and very accomodating. Location is perfect - in town, right across from Fort Anne. Our room had nice oriental rugs and a very large bathroom and a jacuzzi.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This b&b was well run, organized, nicely decorated, and clean . It is well situated in the town and provides parking. We enjoyed ourselves immensely and really enjoyed talking with the owner and chef Patrick who, by the way, has the best restaurant in town. The dining rooms are cozy and casual; service was very good, and the ambiance in general was perfect. I highly recommend this b&b as well as its restaurant.

Room Tip: We stayed in room #7 and although the room seemed small we fell in love with the skylights and the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Perfect location, attractive rooms. Not luxurious, but extremely comfortable and the service was excellent. Dinner was very very good, nice grilled pinapple and lobster salad served in a large martini glass and to-die-for Digby scallops! No room for dessert unfortunately . . . next time. Good breakfast -- nothing fancy but filling and healthy. A very satisfactory stay and all the staff were friendly, helpful and clearly wanted your stay to be comfortable and enjoyable.

Room Tip: If you can't climb stairs, this is not for you or at least make sure your room is on the second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed with Patrick at the Garrison House Inn and had the most wonderful time. Our room was great, the food even better. It was lots of fun to be able to walk across the street to participate in the historic graveyard tour. Candles, cool autumn air, very romantic!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Just had a wonderful dinner there. Wonderful dining experience. Was not staying here,but would guess it would be a nice place to stay in this lovely town. Annapolis royal is a very pretty town with a lot of charm and history.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed in the Garrison House Inn on Saturday, August 25, 2012 for one night. We enjoyed this charming B&B. We found it to be extremely clean and quite. We also enjoyed a delicious dinner on the screened porch. We highly recommend this as a destination. The stall was pleasant, courteous, and efficient. We hope to return for another stay some day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Garrison House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Garrison House Inn

Address: 350 St. George Street, Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia B0S 1A0 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Annapolis Royal
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis Royal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your The Garrison House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Garrison House Inn Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Garrison House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.