We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of annapolis royal golf course

annapolis royal golf course
allains creek, Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia, Canada
532-2064
Website
Improve this listing
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Waterloo, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I was on vacation in Nova Scotia and spent one day and night in Annapolis Royal. After a day of sight seeing and shopping decided to dine at this place. I am so glad I did. Without a word of a lie this was the best supper/meal I have ever enjoyed. My wife and I started out with sharing a bowl of French onion soup, the mushrooms au gratin. ;My wife had the salmon while I tried the scallops. Well let me tell you, I have never had a meal that was perfect from beginning to end, everything tasted like I had died and gone to heaven. The owner/chef casually asked how things were and I told her how much I enjoyed it. she was from Austria living in Canada. Anyone reading this review if u are in Annapolis Royal do yourself a favour and dine in this place

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis Royal, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Terrific English dishes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The owners are from England and they often feature authentic fare such as roast beef with yorkshire pudding, or fish and chips. They also do special and creative multi-course meals for event such as Valentine's Day, St. Patrick's Day, St. Andrew's Day, Robbie Burns night, etc.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent prices and food. Wonderful people!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoy each visit there over the last couple of years. Highly recommend the traditional British fare.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“good exercise”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

hilly course - primarily a big field - greens very slow. several holes have views of river. only course close to annapolis royal

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Enjoy the view with good fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We started on the patio with wine and enjoyed the view of the Fort and river. When the sun went behind the hills, we moved inside, but still enjoyed the view of the golf course. There were eight of us and it took awhile to get our food as it was prepared to order. The meal has an English flair as the owners are from England. When the food did arrive it was piping hot and very flavorful. Nothing left on any plate. Location is about five minutes out of town on route one, so it easy to get to. If we ahd more time, we would return (a little earlier inn the evening to enjoy the outdoor patio). Price was very reasonable and we all left contented.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed annapolis royal golf course also viewed

Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to annapolis royal golf course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage annapolis royal golf course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.