We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roselawn Lodging

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Roselawn Lodging to your Saves list
Roselawn Lodging
32 Main Street, Wolfville, Nova Scotia B4P 1B7 , Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wolfville
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“awesome spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

we stayed three nights last week and really enjoyed our stay.we were in cottage 4a,it was the three bedroom.it has a seperate entrance and bathroom for the third bedroom.lots of space so you are not on top of each other.we will be staying here again!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    17
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
15
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We rent here every year and never get disappointed. The owners/staff go out of their way to accommodate us. We love the cottages - cottage living close to beautiful Wolfville and surrounding areas (20 mins. walk to downtown Wolfville). This year we called at the last minute and couldn't get a cottage however we had a housekeeping unit (1 bedroom unit) at the very back. We had everything we needed, it was very quiet too. Well stocked kitchen, comfortable beds, etc. (nothing fancy, but certainly comfortable). Lovely grounds. We will return!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, NS
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Enjoyed this immensely. Staff was great and let us stay an extra couple hours so that baby could sleep. Rooms were clean, beds were nice and showers modern and powerful. Would have been awesome for young families with pool and tennis+ bball there. Good walking areas all around and wonderful drives. Great place for people to stayy visiting wineries.

Room Tip: end rooms are good.. ask for cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario ca
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Stayed in regular room one night. Fridge, coffee maker, ceiling fan free wi-fi in room. Clean room.
Stayed in cottage next night . Separate living room with pull out couch. Large kitchen with full size fridge, and stove with all utensils. No wi-fi in cottages. Good sized bedroom and bathroom. Several pubs in town. Easy access to see the tides. Not far from highway. good size outdoor pool. appeared clean and in good shapes. Propane barbecue available to guests.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbonear, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed for two nights at Roselawn, and very much enjoyed our stay. Impeccably clean and tidy, with a nice pool (although not heated) and pretty landscaping. We had a three-bedroom cottage, plenty of room for four adults and two kids. The only problem was that the air conditioning went on the blink the first night. The staff were helpful and attended to this as soon as possible. Roselawn is located just as you enter Wolfville from the highway, just a short drives from town ammenities. There are several lovely inns in the centre of town, but Roselawn was a great choice for a family vacation. Would stay again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Love the college town, the motel is great with cottages and standard motel rooms. Our room in the very back, super quiet, great beds, great wifi (hard to find in some of these small towns). Everyone slept great - some are still sleeping!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

We stayed here for a week with our family. The pool, tennis courts and grounds were great for the kids and the rooms provided everyhing we needed. Good value and a short walk to town. Will definitely stay again next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Roselawn Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roselawn Lodging

Address: 32 Main Street, Wolfville, Nova Scotia B4P 1B7 , Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Wolfville
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wolfville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a variety of accommodations from single to three bedrooms. Outdoor pool, play area, tennis court, and laundromat facilities. We offer nightly, weekly and monthly rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Roselawn Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roselawn Lodging Wolfville, Nova Scotia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roselawn Lodging, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.