We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality, dog-friendly accommodation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Stella Rose B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wolfville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Stella Rose B&B
Save
You added The Stella Rose B&B to your Saves list
611 Main St, Wolfville, Nova Scotia B4P 1G1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AARP & CARP Discount
Ranked #1 of 11 Wolfville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Halifax, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quality, dog-friendly accommodation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

All too often, travelling with a dog means settling for inferior accommodation, particularly in towns such as Wolfville, where dog-friendly or even dog-tolerant accommodation is hard to find. It was therefore, a pleasure to stay at The Stella Rose with our dog. The chalet was exceptionally clean, well-laid out and thoughtfully equipped, yet it retained a cozy feel. Dan and Arlene were friendly and attentive hosts and served an excellent and anything but run-of-the mill breakfast in the main house. Our short business trip became a pleasure, with thanks to The Stella Rose and fellow guests. We have already booked our next stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you--we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
148
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We were recently attending a wedding in Kentville and along with 2 other couples spent the night at this wonderful B&B in Wolfville. The rooms were all spacious, comfortable and tastefully decorated. We were treated to a wonderful gourmet breakfast in the morning and as an added treat Arlene played a little tune on the piano as we were saying our goodbyes. Great hosts, I would highly recommend this location to anyone travelling in the area (in fact, have already).

Room Tip: Our room on the upper floor (one out of three) had a small sitting room where the 3 couples gathered...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
it was great that you and your friend booked the entire house for your exclusive wedding week-end getaway.
it was a pleasure having you all here and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are hopeful that you will plan another trip to the valley and to The Stella Rose in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Just enjoyed our second visit to this wonderful B&B and hope to return in the future. Dan & Arlene "whip" up the most scrumptious breakfasts with a smile every morning and are always very accommodating. We stayed in the newly renovated "Garden Studio" and it was perfect for our 5 night stay with Maggie. our Brittany, who could just go out the front door to the enclosed yard. I just cannot imagine finding a better place to stay while visiting the Annapolis Valley.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing to return for your second visit--We appreciate it as well as taking the time to share your thoughts. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, England
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Perfect hosts, beautifully appointed and delightfully comfortable rooms, delicious breakfasts (including beans and brown sauce especially if you're English), and the Stella Rose really IS the definitive blueprint for B&B's. A wonderful stay! Great value too.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to do this --Thank you, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will make it back to Canada again and will include another visit to The Stella Rose--
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Best room we had on our 2 1/2 week East Coast trip. Spacious and well laid out - with a balcony for enjoying a glass of wine and the fall colours. Biggest bathroom we encountered as well.
Dan & Arlene were great hosts and the breakfasts were way beyond the standard offerings at many places - especially the Eggs Benedict on the potato cake!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you very much , we are delighted that you were pleased with your stay with us. It was our pleasure--hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed for only one night, and enjoyed every minute of the visit. Very comfortable bed, spotless bathroom, delicious food, restful hot tub, friendly guests and the most congenial hosts you will ever meet. They gave us great advice about where to have dinner, and we experienced an informal ceilidh at the restaurant. What a perfect Nova Scotia and Wolfville treat. I would definitely return to Stella Rose B&B.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you very much --we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay--it was our pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We enjoyed many wonderful breakfasts thanks to Dan and Arlene. The room was very spacious with an extra nook with a desk and couch so that we could do some work as well. The B&B is situated right in Wolfville within easy walking distance to the market and the oceanfront.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thanks for choosing to stay with us while organizing for your spring move to the valley. We are happy that you were pleased with your stay and that you had time to enjoy the hot tub on the deck.
Good luck with your home search and please feel welcome to drop in when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Stella Rose B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stella Rose B&B

Address: 611 Main St, Wolfville, Nova Scotia B4P 1G1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Wolfville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Wolfville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Well appointed, tastefully decorated, (Q) rooms, including 1 suite with adjacent sitting room,with provision for a third guest, 1 with Jetted tub & shower and covered private balcony and 1 with elegant four poster bed. All rooms have new or upgraded en-suite bathrooms with heated ceramic floors, flat screen TVs, mini fridges and comfy sofas or recliners, individual heating and air conditioning controls.Wireless internet throughout. Smoking permitted in designated areas on decks. Only a 5 minute walk to Acadia University, and a further 5 minutes to downtown shops and many fine restaurants. Wolfville is located in the heart of Nova Scotia's up and coming wine industry, with over half a dozen vineyards within a 20 minute drive. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Stella Rose B&B Wolfville, Nova Scotia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Stella Rose B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.