We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming and delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Stella Rose B&B

Save Saved
You added The Stella Rose B&B to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Stella Rose B&B
611 Main St, Wolfville, Nova Scotia B4P 1G1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% Seniors Discount
Ranked #1 of 10 Wolfville B&B and Inns
Timmins
1 review
“Welcoming and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Had a really nice stay at Stella Rose in October. Great location, atmosphere and food. Arlene and Dan were very welcoming and gave great recommendations for restaurants and sight seeing in the area. The breakfasts in the mornings were scrumptious. I still can't believe we got such a nice room, service and 3-course breakfasts for such a low price. Definitely recommended for anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you- we appreciate you taking the time to post your views. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully you will consider re-visiting Wolfville again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    179
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
110
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charlottetown, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Had to travel in late November on short notice to a funeral in Kentville and wanted to stay with my friends whose Mom passed away.... after going online to find what looked good, I called, and there they were booked too. How comforting and welcoming Arlene and Don were, especially under the circumstances. Beautifully appointed clean rooms, lovely bathrooms, and spectacular breakfast included, you won't need to eat again til supper!!
Loved the little fridge in room, and loved the location as we could walk into town and enjoy some very upscale restaurants in Wolfville to give us a change in the evenings.
Thanks so much, hope I get to come back at a happier time!

Room Tip: I had the four poster bedroom, loved it! Very quiet, even though on the road side of the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thanks for that , it was our pleasure. Yes, it was an unfortunate circumstance but it was nice that you could stay here with your friends, during their time of need. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we also look forward to seeing you again at a happier time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed for three nights in the four poster room on business. We were there at the Christmas craft show at Acadia. First class accommodation very welcoming after a long day, Have booked for next year thank you Dan & Arlene for everything to make our stay comfortable. Ken & Marilyn

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
--Thank you for that.
It was nice having you stay with us for your "working weekend" here in Wolfville.
Hopefully you might find your way to The Stella Rose again before next years craft fair for a little well deserved r&r.- but just the same we look forward to seeing you again next November.
Cheers & thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

A little late in our review, but we spent a few days at the Stella Rose in Wolfville during the Roots Music Festival in September and e certainly can't say enough good things about it. Situated right close to Acadia University and close to the downtown hub, it was in a perfect location. The rooms were immaculate and extremely cozy and our hosts, Arlene and Don could not have ever been most hospitable. The breakfasts were truly inspiring too and after a day in the rain, the hot tub outside sure felt good. You've done a great job you two!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
It's never too late for such a nice review - thanks very much . It was our pleasure making your stay as comfortable as possible. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your visit to Nova Scotia and PEI--however, hopefully you will make it back here again and especially to The Stella Rose.
Thanks again for taking the time to post your views-we appreciate it.
Dan & Arlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Being from the Valley I like to go home to visit family a few times a year. Now that I have found "The Stella Rose" I have a place to stay during my visits and am looking forward to my May visit. The room, the atmosphere and the food were all special. Dan and Arlene have achieved the perfect balance of professionalism and warmth. The house is lovely and I was comfortable being there on my own. Meeting the other guests at breakfast was a delight. Thank you for sharing your warm and tasteful home!

Room Tip: My room had a den attached with a sofa bed. Perfect for a family or girls getaway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for that--it was our pleasure helping you feel at home while visiting The Stella Rose.
We are also happy that you " found a new home in the valley" and we look forward to seeing on visit # 2 next May. Best wishes.
Dan & Arlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My husband & I spent 3 nights here; as he had orientation at Acadia University - which is just a short walk away on Main St. This is such a cozy, beautifully renovated, spotlessly clean home where you will be served the most wonderful breakfasts!! Dan & Arlene are very warm, welcoming, and accommodating. You will be sure to love it and want to return soon. I actually asked if I could please stay!

Room Tip: We had our dog with us, so enjoyed having the extra space of the suite with the separate sitting roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thanks for the kind remarks--it was a pleasure having you stay with us for those 3 days and we hope that we will see you again, before convocation in 3 years ! !
All the best
Dan & Arlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Great rooms, clean well designed bathrooms, friendly owners who also respect privacy. Very convenient to walk along the main street, explore the tidal bay or visit a student at Acadia. We did all three. Breakfast was healthy and imaginative.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
--We appreciate you taking the time to post your views of your recent stay with us.
Thank you !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Stella Rose B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stella Rose B&B

Address: 611 Main St, Wolfville, Nova Scotia B4P 1G1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Wolfville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Wolfville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 well appointed, tastefully decorated, (Q) rooms, including 1 suite with adjacent sitting room,with provision for a third guest, 1 with Jacuzzi tub & shower and covered private balcony and 1 with elegant four poster bed. All rooms have new or upgraded en-suite bathrooms with heated ceramic floors, robes, flat screen TVs, mini fridges and comfy sofas or recliners, individual heating and air conditioning controls. Very large deck with 8 person, all season, hot tub. Wireless internet throughout. Smoking permitted in designated areas on decks. Only a 5 minute walk to Acadia University, and a further 5 minutes to downtown shops and many fine restaurants. Wolfville is located in the heart of Nova Scotia's up and coming wine industry, with over half a dozen vineyards within a 20 minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your The Stella Rose B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stella Rose B&B Wolfville, Nova Scotia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Stella Rose B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.