We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cora's

Cora's
80 Kenmount Rd, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador A1B 3R1, Canada
709-738-5555
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 306 Restaurants in St. John's
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Stephenville, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

It was our first trip to Cora's and wow sums it up well. We love breakfast and the variety on the menu is awesome. If you are a breakfast lover, this is the place for you and you can enjoy all day long.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    13
    16
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Long Cove, NL
1 review
“Healthy Breakfast/Brunch/Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great place to fill your tummy and keep the cals. down. Easy access on Kenmount Road with plenty of parking. Can be busy at times.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Overpriced Breakfast--Low Quality Fruit and Food!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The menu shows half a platter of delicious fruit on every selection. In reality, I received a tiny slice of rock hard cantaloupe and a sliver of watermelon. The bacon was raw, the eggs overcooked. Everything was thrown on the plate and some was nearly falling off. For $12, you expect more.... Don't stop here unless you're desperate.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfoundland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Always Pleased, Always Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I have eaten here many, many times. The food is always excellent and I have never been disappointed. My favorite in the Crepe Omelette and Eggs Benedictine. The waffles are all amazing.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Delicious food, large portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I love Cora's! The food is so delicious, and I believe the price is very fair. You get huge portion sizes when you order, and often time your plate is topped with mountains of fresh fruit. I have never had an issue with anything I've ordered. I visit as I often as I can because I love it so much. My only complaint is that it's not open all day, and I find if you don't go early in the morning it's a very long wait In line. Definitely recommend this restaurant!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cora's also viewed

 
St. John's, Newfoundland
St. John's, Newfoundland
 

Been to Cora's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cora's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.