We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montana's Cookhouse

Montana's Cookhouse
80 Kenmount Rd., St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
754-1111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #81 of 306 Restaurants in St. John's
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
St. John's, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The food is excellent and the staff are the very friendly ,the service is awesome,the chicken is so moist with the apple butter sauce

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    21
    15
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Corner Brook, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“supper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

all was great, the drinks were a bit pricey but the food was really good and wasnt too long being prepared , even though was a wednesday we still had to wait but only about 10 minutes

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Quick location for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Attended a birthday luncheon with some co-workers and was a little weary about the time but we were in and out with great service. All 6 in our party enjoyed their lunch and raved about the hamburgers and the amount of food. The service was great and the waitress returned a number of times to removed plates and top up our glasses. We even paid for the meal at the table. The only negative about this location is the noise level. I find these types of restaurants very loud and it sometimes makes carrying on a conversation a little hard.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Stavanger Dr. ROCKS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We went to Montana's on Kenmount Rd, but the line was to the door. Went to Stavanger Dr. location, plenty of seats and no waiting. Service was prompt and friendly, Food was amazing and the wait-time was reasonable. The only problem was no deep fried pickles, apparently they are very good and we wanted to have some. The waitress gave us our bill and informed us if we went online to fill out survey we'd get a free appetizer next time. SWEET hopefully the fried pickles will be in stock.
Pulled pork Sandwich was good, and the Nachos were tasty as well :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfoundland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Just average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

There is nothing fantastic about this place. The food is very average and over-priced. On the positive side, I love the decor and the service is great.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montana's Cookhouse also viewed

St. John's, Newfoundland
St. John's, Newfoundland
 
St. John's, Newfoundland
St. John's, Newfoundland
 

Been to Montana's Cookhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montana's Cookhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.