We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite place in St. John's!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rocket Bakery and Fresh Food

Rocket Bakery and Fresh Food
272 Water Street, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
(709) 738-2011
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 307 Restaurants in St. John's
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Rutledge, Missouri
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“My favorite place in St. John's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Rocket Bakery is fantastic! Excellent coffee, delicious pastries, friendly & helpful staff, great space. Super convenient location, great at any random hour of the day. Wish I could have taken it home with me!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    98
    15
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Prince Edward County
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“tasty for breakfast, lunch and coffees”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Loved the breakfast burritos, fresh and tasty and the "stirred" drip coffees. Picked up sandwiches for lunch that we delicious and different and tempting breads. Also tried the croissants, pecan tart and almond pastry, which did not disappoint.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“LOVE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

If I could go more often, I would. So far I have loved everything I've tried. They have salads and sandwiches and lots of other meal items - but my favorites are always the desserts :)
I will admit its a little pricey but well worth it for the fantastic taste and freshness they always have to offer.
A must visit!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Save Room for Dessert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great stop for breakfast, lunch, dessert. Creative menu of sandwiches, fishcakes, salads. Great baked items and delicious desserts.

Sometime has music in their upstairs room.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Lemon tarts out of this world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

A beautiful selection on baked goods, big bowls of soup and large sandwiches. A must try and take out or sit in. Very worth a bisit

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocket Bakery and Fresh Food also viewed

 
St. John's, Newfoundland
St. John's, Newfoundland
 

Been to Rocket Bakery and Fresh Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocket Bakery and Fresh Food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.